Buy the AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit image
 
(based on 132 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 10
Enjoy your favorite flowers with the space-saving AeroGarden 3 Elite.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 132 reviews)
99% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(78), Attractive design(35), Easy to setup(127), Easy to use(126), No mess(109)
Cons:
Messy(4)
Best Uses:
City living(72), Growing herbs(100), Growing veggies(57), Large kitchen(40), Small kitchens(90)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(46), Casual cook(69), Gourmet chef(10)
 
WOW What a great gift. I love mine
By OMAVerified Reviewer from Carol Stream,Il on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I got my AeroGarden for Christmas,I love it.I think every household should have one. I know what I'll be giving as gifts I will be ordering very soon. I will be ordering a larger one for myself. It was so easy to set up. Thank you Donner for the great gift.

 
Love this product !!
By Alice with a green thumbVerified Purchaser from Findlay,Oh on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I already have the 6 aerogarden and I LOVE it! I bought the three as a gift and they have already set it up. It is so easy to care for and so much fun to watch every thing grow. Will be getting another one for myself soon.

 
Pesto? Pasta?
By TeachVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas on 12/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great Science Lesson, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Need More to Order More
Best Uses:
City Living, Classroom, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Urban Adaptation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

* Has a "Feel Good" to see green plants and smells great -especially during winter-

The students enjoy growing the seeds in the classrooom!

 
Gift to myself!
By HuotsVerified Reviewer from Manhattan, Ks on 12/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

AeroGarden 3pod fits conveniently in my small kitchen. Besides adding a fresh flavor to all my cooking it adds freshness and liveliness of the outdoors (and that helps a lot when you live in a small apartment in snowy winter).

 
I bought four of them for Xmas Presents!
By franVerified Purchaser from skokie,IL on 12/20/2009
Pros:
All 100 sucess rate, Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Flowers all winter, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I snip herbs all winter long with minimum fuss and care

 
aerogarden delight
By ginnielVerified Purchaser from naperviille, illinois on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I love having aerogardens all over the house... kitchen, dining room and atrium. The light helps my other house plants stay healthy. The lights brighten up the house @ night, making it pleasant to enter an otherwise dark dwelling. The plants are fun, fun to eat and wonderful to look at.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Giddy GardenerVerified Purchaser from Northern Virginia on 12/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This particular model was purchased as a Christmas gift (as were 2 others) so it is still in the carton. I purchased this because I have been SO pleased with my "Lady Bugs". I have had more herbs and lettuce than I could use and the neighbor was thrilled that I shared. I'm also looking forward to growing tomatoes in my own new Aerogarden Deluxe. It will do wonders for the winter blahs to have herbs and vegetables growing all winter. These gardens are the greatest!

 
Two thumbs up!
By aero fanVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 12/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Whoever came up with this idea should win a Nobel Prize! It's such a overall well-being product. It helps realize gardening dream, provides fresh greens, brings life and beauty to places. It definitely improved the quality of my life. I am currently having the "splash of color" going in my aerogarden 3 to help brighten up the dark long winter of Chicago. Right now, the seeds have just sprouted and they are so cute. I enjoy watching them grow after a long day at work. This garden is like my little pet. I have quite a wishlist for aerogardening. Next, I would like to try salad green, cherry tomato in classic aerogarden and some scented flowers in aero 3.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Had To Share This With My Family
By DoDaVerified Reviewer from McKenzie Tn. on 12/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I can't find anything wrong with this garden!Except I do need to get a bigger one. I recieved this as a gift last Christmas,& could not wait for this year to give one to my brother & his wife,& one to each to my two nieces. I just ordered them on line,that was so easy,& they will have them in time for Christmas.They live in the city & have limited space & they love to garden. They will love these. I think I gave the BEST presents this year!!!!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift for Nursing Home Resident
By PaxVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This was a gift to my MIL, a nursing home resident who misses her garden. On a recent trip, DH and I set up the AeroGarden 3 Elite in just minutes and were confident that she understood the growing instructions. Two days later she proudly reported spotting the first sprout and told us about the many compliments she'd received from staff and visitors.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm happy!
By Steven ColoradoVerified Reviewer from Denver, Colorado on 11/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great customer support, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Very easy instructions, Well designed
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I bought a couple of Minis on clearance and have been very happy with them and with the company behind them. The units actually look kinda cute and blend into kitchen decor well. I had a problem with one bulb and called in - customer service was quick to pick up the phone, quick to diagnose the problem, and sent out a replacement bulb free.

The units are ridiculously easy - it took me about fifteen minutes to set up and plant, and I have to add water and a fertilizer pellet every couple of weeks, with lights to tell me.

For people like me contemplating getting into hydroponics, this is a very simple introduction. Tasty too!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for small spaces
By PianiannieVerified Reviewer from West Virginia on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Arm too short
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I use herbs in everything and the Aerogarden3 is perfect for this. Can't wait to get another one! I would recommend this product to anyone with a small kitchen or area. My only wish is that the arm on the Aerogarden 3 was about 4 inches taller, but then you can always buy the larger product that has a taller arm. Company support for the product is wonderful.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product, worth the wait!!
By Cindybunn2006Verified Reviewer from Iowa on 10/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Winter flowers
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I have been wanting one of these FOREVER!! My husband finally ordered one for me from my birthday, and I love it!! I got the English Garden kit, and one of the plants is already ready to take the dome off after one week. The petunias have no sign of growth, but I contacted customer service and they are very helpful!! I would recommend this to anyone who lives somewhere there is harsh winters. We are looking forward to having pretty flowers all winter. My only problem is that now I want more of them!! It sits right next to my chair in the living room, and the motor is so quiet I can't tell it's running most of the time!! I wish I had gotten the salad greens, but where I ordered it from was cheaper if I got the flowers, so no problem. I'll just buy another one and some salad greens for myself for Christmas, lol!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it.
By TerryVerified Reviewer from Evansville Indiana on 8/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Chives don't grow well
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Very convenient
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

The only complaint is the chives. Other than that, I love it, and would like to get another one for Christmas. Best thing I ever bought

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!
By Aero AddictVerified Reviewer from Littleton, CO on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I love my gardens. I have the Classic that I bought 2 years ago and have grown herbs and salad greens. I had so many herbs I was giving them away to friends each time I harvested. I live in a very small condo and only wish the Space Saver 6 was available when I bought my Classic. I also just got the 3-pod and set it up last night. I can't wait to harvest my first bowl of greens. I love that they have now added customized herb kits so I can get all the herbs I use. Wish I had a dozen more units (and room to put them)! And talk about Customer Service! Excellent!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than you know what to do with
By Happy CookVerified Reviewer from Perrysburg, OH on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

It's amazing how much grows, and how quickly. I had a hard time using all the basil, so I started drying it. Beware: if you go out of town for more than a week, have someone prune and add water or it won't survive.

 
No Care Flowers
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 6/7/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

My house is dark and these are the only plants/flowers that will grow inside. Totally no care for such a pay off of beautiful flowers to perk up the room.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun, but has some issues to get use to.
By Rosemount LeprechaunsVerified Reviewer from Minnesota on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Light ON 17 hours, Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I received it for christmas & was skeptical at first, but was pleased after 5 months. One group of flowers was tall & lanky, but all flowered well (grow plants under 12" or pinch back when still small). The light does run for 17 hours so the night "glow" may effect your sleep. The plants empty the water fast after 4 months. Some wire rattle from the air pump, but I will correct that before my next batch (I plan for herbs). DO NOTE: Minnesota winters can be dark & a lighted plant display in a dark corner is an emotional boost.

My MESSY is when flowers are 5 months old & drop flowers or leaves (when I forget to water).

[9 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Migraine sufferers beware!
By Catherine from the heart of the USA on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Can't eat the plants, Nutrients caused migraine
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Flowers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Great product for growing flowers, but beware if growing plants for food! I grew salad greens in the Aerogarden 6, following directions exactly, and they grew beautifully. But after eating them, I got not just a regular migraine, but a horrendous migraine that lasted for 3 days. I am sensitive to MSG and other artificial glutamates, as well as added hormones, so I suspect that these have been added to the "nutrient" pill that the plants receive.

I think the company should let you know what is in the nutrients so that you can avoid ingesting it if you know you could have a reaction. I'm going to still try to grow food in the Aerogarden using a natural organic fertilizer, but until then, I'm only growing flowers now.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 5/24/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

It's easy to grow flowers now. I don't have to run around the yard watering flowers. I'm the important one that should see them anyway. The ladybug design is just fun.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't wait to use it again
By gigi from lavergne tn on 5/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

My daughter and I are amazed at how fast our flowers are growing, just ordered more seed pods

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
They're Addictive!
By GayleVerified Reviewer from Fairview, TN on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great Home Decor, Lots of Fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None that I can see
Best Uses:
Foyer, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Livingroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Acquired my first around Feb. 1 this year. Now I've purchased another (May 1) and am looking forward to buying a 6 pod unit when I can. I love them to light up a dark corner with light and color.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We will see
By SmartyPantiesVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas on 4/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun, No Mess
Cons:
Normal grow time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This product was easy to set up and I was so excited when it finally came! I planted the mountain meadow flowers and they all sprouted. Im not really sure that they are growing faster than normal though and my gypsophilia hasn't grown at all since it sprouted. Maybe there is something wrong?

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Didn't work out for me
By Ladybug from Fresno, Ca. on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I love the concept of the the products. I tried the large herb one then for Christmas got the smaller english garden and had problems with both of them not blooming as showed on the catalog. I followed all instuctions and even called in for support. Some seeds grew better than others. I also wish we could just order what we want. [...]

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Gift Idea
By "Mimmi"Verified Reviewer from South-central Pennsylvania on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Promotes healthy diet, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

My brother gave me the Aerogarden 3 Ladybug for Christmas and I love it! Assembly and instructions were easy. The filter motor does seem noisy at first but you get used to it - I didn't notice it at all after a few days. I set mine up on 12/31 and harvested my first salad on 1/26 (see photo). It's been fun and I'm going to try some herbs in my next round. One of the best gifts I've ever received. I'd love to have another one - I'll have to drop some heavy hints when my birthday rolls around!!!

Images shared by: "Mimmi"

My first harvest of salad greens from Aerogarden 3

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a great surprise!
By Pam always cookingVerified Reviewer from Saint George, KS on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I received my Aerogardens as a Christmas gift and got one going immediately. I love that it is so small, but produces lots of growth. My only disappointment was with the chives. They just didn't seem to grow well. I got about 3 thin chives growing, which didn't work well for all the cooking I do. I plan to order other herbs to start my second aerogarden going soon. It would be nice if the selection could be customized when one orders the Aerogarden. Thanks for a wonderful product. It sure made the dreary winter days a lot brighter.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I looking to buy another one.
By casual cook from Honolulu, HI on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

It was easy to set up. The herbs grew fast. It reminded me when to add the nutrient tablet. Easy to use for a beginner gardener.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is great!
By SarahVerified Reviewer from WI on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I just recieved this as a gift and I am so excited to use it! Set up was very quick and easy. My 3 year old loves the design and we're both excited to see the plants grow.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my aerogarden
By green thumbVerified Reviewer from griswold,ct on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

The areogarden has saved me alot of money due to te fact that I can start summer seeds indoors and then plant them outside.The seedlings take off and are strong right from the start!I no longer have to buy commericial plants that are triple the price.In the winter,my areogarden brightens up the drab days with fresh herbs and the promise of summer.I love my aerogarden and would recommend it to everyone!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great, but it is a little loud.
By DanVerified Reviewer from El Cajon, CA on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Bit noisy from air pump
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Air pump constanly running causing a loud buzzing sound, placing some bubble wrap under the water bowl seems to help.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Addition To My Home
By ShadowpineVerified Reviewer from Sussex County Delaware on 3/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
There Are No Cons
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I received my Aerogarden 3 as a Christmas gift from one of my best gal friends. I started it up once it got warmer here in Delaware about March 1st. I started with the mixed salad seeds and have enjoyed many salads since the first pruning after just 3 weeks. I have a very green thumb but believe anyone can be successful with an Aerogarden!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The lady bug never ceases to amaze me.
By BunnyVerified Reviewer from Norwich, N. Y. on 3/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Love the lettuce, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Does not take up space, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I have been growing lettuce, and every day I have to harvest it. I love the taste, and freshness of it, especially my tomato, and lettuce sandwiches.It is so easy to grow, and I am so proud of my lady bug.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it, can't wait to get a bigger one.
By Breezy from Phoenix on 3/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Yeah Right
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I got it for Christmas, and i love it. the flowers are beautiful. i cant wait to get some herbs. i cant help but check on it a few times a day. and ive even set seedlings for my outdoor garden under the light to germinate. Hooray for beating the system!!! haha

 
Plant Killer No Longer
By Trina, Retired MarineVerified Reviewer from Sunnyside of Louisville, KY on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bigger nearby plants, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Reliable gardening, Tender fresh food
Cons:
Timing w other garden
Best Uses:
Entertainment, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I have wanted one of these for years, since I first saw the commercials. But I never had a permanent enough location to use one at.
I got this for my birthday, after I got a Space Saver6 for Christmas. At the moment I have salad greens in my 3... and they are so tender. I never would have thought of greens as this tender. And I used herbs from the 6 in the Herb and Serve to make a lovely salad dressing. Now that the greens are so large it's just sucking up the water (no wonder they're so tender).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Gift
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 3/7/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I bought this as a gift for a relative. He loves it. He travels a lot so the big plus was automatic care for the plants. He's a great cook so the herbs were the choice for him.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Green Thumb made easy
By Barb the gardenerVerified Reviewer from Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca on 3/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Sophisticated look on counter top. Easy to set-up. Within days seeds turn to seedlings. Fun to watch it grow..and grow..and grow.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cool
By aerogarden fanVerified Reviewer from Missoula,Montana on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

almost bushier than shown

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Fun to watch them grow"
By MBVerified Reviewer from Hyannis, MA on 2/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

My Dad and I are having fun watching the
herbs grow. Next we are trying some tomato plants!! Works like a charm. We enjoyed the basil in our pesto last night for dinner!

 
My Lady bug Aero Garden
By BunnyVerified Reviewer from Norwich, N. Y. on 2/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This is one of my favorite past times. I can feel the sunlight on my skin, feel the summer breeze, the smell of flowers. This aero garden brings me outside, without stormy weather, weeding, or black flys, ants etc.It is a conversation piece, and I love how cute it looks on my counter. It does not take up space, and all I have to do is sit back and watch everything grow.Just love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Attractive, Superfast growth, Bit Noisy
By SGS from Durham, NC on 1/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This is petite and really does fit into a small corner, to my surprise. It's really cute and brightens up the corner. The greens began producing really soon -- it's so nice to be able to reach right over and put a few leafy greens on a sandwich. It is a little noisier than the other aerogardens I have, has a bit of a buzzzzz. I didn't mind at all, esp. as it is right next to the refrigerator, but my spouse seems to notice it a lot more than I do.

 
This is amazing!
By Almar from Boiling Spings, PA on 1/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I thought my wife was crazy to want one of those Lady Bug Aerogrows. However, after I am witnessing how fast the salad grows, I thought it was such a good idea I bought her another for herbs.

 
Great Little Garden and sooo cute !
By CindiVerified Reviewer from Lake Helen ,FL on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This is the cutest little garden and the Salad Greens grow very quickly. I have had so many compliments on this everyone just loves the design. It is easy to put together and fun to watch grow. My 10yr old son loves to watch the growing process and checks on it everyday. You can put this in any room. I want another one !

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This really is adorable!
By Meghan BlueDragonVerified Reviewer from Boiling Springs, PA on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Not large enough
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This a great product. The lady bug design really brightens the kitchen. Once I saw how easy it was & how fast the lettuce grows, I'm sorry I didn't buy one of the larger ones to start with.
I would suggest makeing the lady bug design in the space saver 6?

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Gift!
By Condo GardenerVerified Reviewer from NYC on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Flowers, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Hopefully berries soon, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This was my favorite Christmas gift I received this year. Moving from a single family home to a high rise condo I was missing my gardening until now! Thanks to AeroGarden I get to use my green thumb again (which you actually don't need since it's so easy to use).

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
As advertised so far...
By Dorm DwellerVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

10 days after starting the garden, I've got significant growth in all 3 pods; basil, chives, and thyme. The garden runs fairly quietly, and the light really perks up the room. There is noticeable growth every day. Pending the results of this garden, I'm already thinking about buying another next summer!

Images shared by: Dorm Dweller

Basil after 10 days

Image Thumbnail

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't Wait to Set It Up and Get Started!
By BWVerified Reviewer from Elizabeth City, NC on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Got one for Christmas...can't wait to set it up and start growing my own herbs! I LOVE the size, and the home-grown fresh herbs will improve my recipes tremendously.

 
Best way to grow indoor!!
By Cindy from Zelienople, Pa on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

In the winter I use mine to bring in some summer time memories and smells by planting flowers. On a cold winter day there is nothing better than watching beautiful flowers bloom. You no longer have to wait for spring!! Beautiful flowers all year long and they bloom for a long time. Cheaper than sending someone a vase of flowers. Why not just give an Aerogarden....

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Aerogardens!
By ShariVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I have had my original Aerogrow garden for a few years now and love it. It is especially hard to grow lettuce in New Mexico, by the time the frost danger is past, it is way too hot to grow cooler weather crops. I grow primarily herbs and lettuce in my large Aerogarden. Just picked up an Aero3 Pro for flowers in the house anytime. I would love to have a few more if I could find some spare space to put them.

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Something to look forward to at work
By BobbieVerified Reviewer from Kenstington CT on 11/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I work in a cubicle in the lightless, airless, soulless center of a office building in a city. It's depressing. I have an AeroGarden Classic at home. For Mother's Day, my family gae me an AeroGarden 3 for work. I can't tell you what a difference it makes in my little cubicle. There's light and color and green and LIFE! I did have some problems--I got the Mountain Meadow kit as a starter and the calendula did not germinate. AeroGarden happily sent me a second pod, which also did not germinate, so they send me snapdragond instead. I now have a happy profusion of snapdragons. Also, the base made a horrific noise. Eventually, I called about this, and I was immediately sent a new base. I only wish I'd called earlier. I am completely delighted with both of my AeroGardens AND with the support from the company.

AeroGrow Response: we guarantee germination on all of our seed pods, please contact us at your convenience and we'll ship you some new ones right away.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Office Use
By UniKyrnVerified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Office Desk
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I already own several of the full sized gardens and bought the Mini for the office. Now I can just reach over and snip a few herbs from the Herbs for Soups and Stews kit and throw them in my lunch.

I've had a steady stream of coworkers stop by and ask were I got the cute little garden, I suspect I'll see more of them in the office soon. :)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Who Could Ask for Anything More
By Elevator GalVerified Purchaser from Missouri City, TX (suburb of Houston) on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

It is wonderful to at last have the herbs I need at my fingertip instead of having to stop and run out to the gocery store. It will save me valuable time when I am cooking for my family and friends.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT GIFT!
By Paul and KimVerified Purchaser from Beavercreek, Ohio on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Can't Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Bought it for my mother for her birthday. She's thoroughly enjoying watching her plants grow. She is 80 years old, and unable to garden anymore, so constantly comments how she wishes she had gotten one years ago.
My wife and I have the larger one and have grown all kinds of things in it, including vegetables, flowers, cuttings from house plants. Works great. We have thoroughly enjoyed it.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I WOULD BUY THE AERO GRADEN AGAIN
By sisy kaun from mishicotcpl[@] on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

THIS AREO GARDEN IS VERY EASY TO USE .ITS GREAT BECAUSE THERE ARE NO WEEDS TO DEAL WITH. AND ALL OTHER THINGS ARE ALL SET UP RIGHT UP FRONT. EASY TO FOLLOW. DIRECTIONS. I STARTED WITH THE HERB GARDEN AND PEOPLE LIKED THE AMORA OF THE HERBS AND THAT THE STEMS ARE MUCH THICKER THEN IF YOU BROUGHT THEM FROM A STORE. ICAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH THIS PRODUCT.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Convenient Indoor Process.
By Patsy from Philadelphia on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Lighting conserve energy, Multiple set-ups, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Dining Room Window, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I enjoyed using fresh herbs in all my meals.The convenience,availability,growth, and smell, enables me to give and save for the winter months.Additionally, the timing set helps me to save on my energy bill. The lights are so bright I don't need to set my living room lights when I am out.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Freshness at your Fngertips Always
By Aerogrow LoverVerified Reviewer from Morristown, New Jersey on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Use for all fresh herbs........it is wonderful! In the winter it is lovely to just observe the lush growth and smell the fresh aromas..particularly the basil plants. It may be cold and snowy outside but growing flowers and herbs makes one feel like spring is just around the corner. Truly inspirational to me!! I love it and would greatly encourage everyone to have one!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Use only if you want fresh food"
By DebiVerified Reviewer from Lodi, CA on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This is the way to go for easy convenience in getting your herbs or vegetables fresh right on the counter top when you need them. It is a very simple process and you just sit back and watch 'em grow. Everyday it's just amazing how fast it keeps growing and the yield it produces. We are extremely happy with our unit. It is quite a conversation piece to everyone who enters our home. Keep up the good work!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rose Garden in the office. Love it !!!
By KimVerified Reviewer from Lakewood, Ohio on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I bought the AeroGarden Pro 200 for my father for Christmas. We all loved it so much. My husband and children then got me the AeroGarden III with the mini pink roses for mother's day. I have it at work, and everyone who sees it, wants one. I have passed out the catalogs several times. One of my co-workers bought the Classic, and is growing herbs in her office.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC
By SweettartVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Educational to Watch, Fun for kids, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Too little things to grow
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

When I purchased this, I didn't know how much I would want to continue to use it. It has caught the eye of all my friends and has made it easy for my children to learn about how plants grow.
This has not just been great for me and my family for food purposes, but for educational purposes as well. If I had room all over my house, I would have one in each room.
Something else that makes it amazing is the location I live (ARIZONA) it is very difficult to control the heat, and the soil is so hard because of it being the desert. This makes life much easier for gardening since I can't stand the heat. Because of Arizona's water, the AreoGarden makes growing, not only easy, but fun. I have recommended this to all my friends and all Phoenicians.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great value
By KimVerified Reviewer from MI on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This garden fits perfectly on my windowsill and still allows me to grow herbs and flowers indoors.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thank you for for the joy it gives me
By Flip from Wayne NJ on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Very clean to maintain
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Beauty to watch growing
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

there isn't enough I could say about the enjoyment the AeroGarden brings to me...It is such a joy watching my plants grow.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I got a tomato!
By marveytherangerVerified Reviewer from on the right coast...New Hampshire on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, It's entertaining, Small Footprint
Cons:
Too expensive
Best Uses:
City Living, Good conversation piece, Great snacking, No salmonella
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Tomato snacks are good for me!
This thing actually works. Even I can't screw it up too much. The next tomato planting will have improved prunning. My plant's are too leggy! Things would be much better if I actually knew what I was doing, but I anticipate the learning curve will allow me to keep busy, entertained and healthier with each harvest. Besides, it's fun! Also, I won't have to worry about Salmonella, will I? Glad I bought 5 machines (only have 2 left). Can you believe 5 guys sitting around drinking beer and talking about how their aerogardens grow? It's a hoot! Even our wives don't complain...much. Sorry no photo, don't know how..trust me the plants are leggy but I love'em just the same, even if they are ugly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!
By rakuwoman from oklahoma on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

i have had a few problems with my aerogrow garden however the company has been on top of everything and i could not be happier with it. i would recommend the aerogrow to everyone i know.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Truly fun to watch and eat
By Carol, the grower from Titusville, Fl on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
No cons whatsoever
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

Placed on my kitchen counter where it could be seen from our eat in area and family room every waking moment. We had fun watching it grow and delighted in the glorious taste of our tomatoes as they ripened. The children loved looking at it it bewilderment and awe. It was fun for everyone and the plants grew and grew until I wondered when, if ever, they would stop growing and producing - seemed like a year of growing!
Can't wait to start my herbs and look forward to possible strawberries ( if you have them) and then flowers. Love my "toy" and plan on ordering one for my daughter who lives out of state.
Thanks - very enjoyable

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfectly Compact
By RobCVerified Reviewer from Island Trees, NY on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

This Compact system has been perfect for my wife and I to grow fresh mint for Mojitos this summer. We liked it so much and had such great success, that we purchased a second to grow cherry tomatoes. To date, everything has been growing well and we have already had quite a few mojitos. We await the first crop of tomatoes in about eight weeks.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE IT ,, easy to use ... Two thumbs
By Mr Green from East coast ,USA on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Professional Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I love it ,,, Only complaint I have is the res should be a little bigger
I have the Pro 200 with the deluxe hood

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful, Simple
By OnesimusVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Texas on 7/16/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I use the product to grow flowers. It is an excellent biology demonstration for children, too, since it lets them see how things grow.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easiest way to garden I have found
By RoblinreyVerified Reviewer from Florida on 7/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - Elite w/English Cottage Seed Kit:

I have only had my Areogarden 3 for a few weeks, but I could not be more pleased.
All I have done since set up, which was easy, is watch the plants grow.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.