Buy the AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender image
 
(based on 132 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 10
Grow beautiful flowers in the space-saving AeroGarden 3 w/Lots of Lavender.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 132 reviews)
99% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(78), Attractive design(35), Easy to setup(127), Easy to use(126), No mess(109)
Cons:
Messy(4)
Best Uses:
City living(72), Growing herbs(100), Growing veggies(57), Large kitchen(40), Small kitchens(90)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(46), Casual cook(69), Gourmet chef(10)
 
AeroGarden 3 is awesome!
By TommyrVerified Reviewer from Hudson Valley of N.Y. on 3/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Set up is absolutely easy as can be. Fits in a very small space and really works! I grew the English garden kit and will be getting the Master gardener kit shortly. This is worth every penny and the price is right!

 
So CUTE!!
By BeanMomVerified Reviewer from Alpine, TX on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I gave this as a gift to my Mother and she and my 3 year old nephew are growing cherry tomatoes in it. They both get a kick at watching how quickly the plant grows, and it's super low maintenance which is a huge plus for her busy lifestyle.

 
Better than Sliced Bread
By Uncle JohnVerified Reviewer from Van Buren Arkansas on 2/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is one of the best products I have ever used
I ordered several for gifts.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this.
By jlouiseVerified Reviewer from Iron Range, MN on 2/26/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Initially, a year ago, I got this from winter-time Minnesota blues and bought the flower pack. It was a pick-me-up. Now, I am growing a cherry tomato plant - just got a few flower buds. FUN!

The grow light really lights up quite an area and I have grown herbs in pots right alongside. And they do very well.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fresh herbs at your fingertips!
By Working Glass GirlVerified Purchaser from Winter Springs, FL. on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fresh herbs everytime, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Small live-in rooms
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Cooking with fresh herbs really makes my family meals POP! My Aerogrow herb garden allows me to add the freshest, most fragrant herbs as much or as little as I desire. Purchasing these products at a grocery store is expensive and wasteful, as they usually go bad before I use them up. Aerogrow is like having a garden right in your kitchen! An added bonus, is the beauty of watching them grow...your herbs are like little treasures:) Thank you for your most desirable product!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
AeroGarden 3
By AeroedVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Cons:
Long Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

The AeroGarden 3 is a great product in a little package. It's easy to setup and use and you'll have sprouts in less than a week. The small footprint allows you to grow almost anywhere... even in the office. The only con is due to the single bulb, the plans will not grow as fast when compared to a 6 or 7 pod unit.

 
Lot of fun to watch things grow
By Cooking Sandy from Eastport, MI on 2/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Cons:
My oregano is growing
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love the Aerogarden overall and my basil, and parsley grew like weeds but my oregano has hardly done anything which is disappointing.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my AeroGarden
By yogi from TempeVerified Purchaser from Tempe, AZ on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love my AeroGarden. I don't have time to pull weeds everyday and water everyday. With the AeroGarden there is no weed pulling. The AeroGarden does everything for me. It even tells me when to add water and nutrient. It's like gardening for idiots with great results. I recommend it to all my friends. I can eat fresh herbs and vegetables everyday without the work of a garden.

 
good product, but missing seed kits
By rcwVerified Purchaser from Arvada, CO on 2/1/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
2 gifts missing seed kits
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I ordered 2 of these as christmas gifts. Both kits were missing seed kits. Customer service sent me the 2 kits (free) [...]

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful Office Addition
By DanieTaniVerified Purchaser from Boise, ID on 2/1/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I use the AeroGarden 3 to add some life and color to my office. I love having the beautiful flowers and can't wait to start the herbs. I get compliments from co-workers and with such an attractive-space saving design it fits perfectly.

 
Love it for everything
By TerryVerified Reviewer from Evansville Indiana on 1/30/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Use as planter, Use to start seedlings
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I use it in the winter to grow herbs and just cut off as needed, but in the spring, I use it to grow the seedlings into small plants and then move to a small greenhouse for outdoor planting when the weather breaks. I would buy it again and again, and even gave one to my daughter in law. She uses hers all the time too.

 
GREAT FOR ALL AGES!
By ElaineVerified Purchaser from Little Rock, AR on 1/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

my 13yr old God-Daughters garden gift I ordered with flowers and now she can't wait for next crop of lettuce for her Gunea Pig. my 60++ sister-in-laws garden gift with flowers brought tears to her eyes and now she can't wait for next crop of herbs. They don't even have blooms and already planning future combos. These are the best and most exciting gifts Ive ever given.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY FAVORITE NIGHTLIGHT
By NanaBananaVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach VA on 1/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

At work, my cubbie has a dark corner that I decided to brighten up with the Aerogarden 3 flowers. Just perfect - bright and colorful. The flowers are like giving myself a bouquet every day. I loved it so much that I bought a second to brighten up a dark corner in my bathroom. My Aerogarden 3 is now my bathroom night light. I'm busy looking for other places in my house that need some happy flowers! [...]

 
Love it.
By LindaVerified Purchaser from Altoona, PA on 1/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love it. My husband hates it. He doesn't like a light on 17 hours a day, it seems to interfer with our Parrot trying to sleep. I did talk him in to using some of the herbs for dinner tonight.

 
Great Gift!
By Gift GiverVerified Purchaser from Powell, Ohio on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Inspiring new recipes, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Very Bright Night light
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I gave the AreoGarden3 as a gift. Having the herbs on the kitchen counter seems to inspire the cook to find new recipes, just to use them. Of course, we will need to get additional units to have more variety in the harvest. Watching the herbs grow so quickly has been a real treat. It is xmas very day!

 
Awesome Wedding Present
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia, PA on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun for the whole family, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Light burned out quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

We received an Aerogarden as a wedding gift and we absolutley love it! Friends and family all commented on it whenever they visited. They were impressed with the set-up, how easy it is and how fast the herbs were growing. We ended up buying 4 of the AeroGarden 3's to give away as Christmas gifts this year. They were a big hit! One friend is putting it in her office, my sister is using it in her condo and other friends have them set up in their kitchens. The customer service is excellent, too. Our garden was missing the seed kit-we wrote to customer service and they sent us 2 boxes. Also one of our lights burned out after 2 months, but again, we got a replacement right away with no trouble at all. Great company and great product-I highly recommend the AeroGaden!

 
Eldery Gift Recipient
By Daughter in lawVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

We purchased this as a gift for an elderly relative. We thought just having that type of light would help him in the winter here in the Northeast. We got more than we expected. He is much more engaged this winter. He watches the plants every day and notes their progress. He took the time to read the book and figure out how to run the Aerogarden. He has something different to talk to the grandkids about. We are so very pleased. He even wants another one to grow tomatoes!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift
By becareeVerified Purchaser from Galloway, NJ on 1/26/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I already have a larger model and bought this for a gift for a family member who loves to cook with fresh herbs. She was so excited when she opened the box and her children love to watch the plants grow. It is so easy to use and convenient for a busy mother who loves to add that special flavor of fresh herbs to her family meals.

 
Finally!
By Jay the black thumbVerified Reviewer from Levittown, NY on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have spent tons of money on earth boxes and flower pots trying to grow herbs indoors and if I knew then what I know now I would have just started with an aerogarden. Set up took just a few minutes and it works perfectly. I received my aerogarden as a christmas gift and I have already cut from and used both the basil and the thyme. I would recommend this to anyone who likes cooking with fresh herbs but has a black thumb like me. If it worked for me it will work for anyone

 
Great little workhorse!
By Bonnie from Cincinnati, OH on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

The salad and herbs are my favorites to grow. My add water light malfunctioned after the first year so I have to watch that but I love the results. So much fun too! Now I own 2 small ones and might try a big one next for tomatoes! This is one product that is worth trying.

 
It is everything Avertised and More
By MikeVerified Purchaser from Tx on 1/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Great Product their is nothing better than fresh herbs when cooking!!!

 
Amazing!!
By Rachel H.Verified Purchaser from Fenton, Michigan on 1/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

When I purchased the AeroGarden, I was a bit skeptical about it's ability to produce a quality garden. After just days, I could see little sprouts coming up. I run down to check it every morning, and it just keeps growing! It is absolutely AMAZING, and I have recommended it to numerous friends and family. I am considering purchasing another...

 
Fun & Easy
By LauraVerified Purchaser from Anchorage, AK on 1/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Love this little one. I have the Aerogarden pro 200 for lettuce and this little one for tomatoes, another 3 pod on its way for my herbs. I have a small family and don't want to grow a whole lot at once. I also purchased one for my mother and friend as a gift. Along with having fresh salads, these have been alot of fun!!

 
Great for the classroom
By Teacher CindyVerified Purchaser from Missouri on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great Company To Work Wit, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Classroom, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have 4 Aerogrow gardens at home, and recently added a 3 pod unit to my Kindergarten Classroom. The children love to watch our herbs grow! If they would happen to eat the herbs, it wouldn't hurt them.

I also gave a three pod unit with the cottage garden set to my shut in father in law. He is always calling me, telling me how his garden is growing. He used to have a large garden outdoors, before he became ill. This little garden is giving him a lot of joy.

 
Love it! Just bought another
By KatVerified Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 1/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Bright light
Best Uses:
City Living, Off Season plants, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

After craving this for a long time, I finally got my 3 pod with flowers to perk up the house. I was stunned by how quickly the pods sprouted.

Customer support was great when I had my silly questions.

Now I know why folks get more than one . . . I'm going to get my second today.

One thing to remember if you have a small apartment like me, the light is on for 16 hours a day and quite bright.

 
Awesome Christmas Present for In-laws
By TraysaVerified Purchaser from Port Hadlock Wa on 1/18/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I could not find a better present for my inlaws

 
Loving my Aero 3
By Island GirlVerified Purchaser from Miami, FL on 1/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I purchased my Aero 3 to grow lettuce and so far I am quite happy with the product. Its too early to tell if it will satisfy my weekly lettuce needs but so far it has as I like to supplement my salads with Pak and spinach among other things to add variety. I have grown lettuce in the dirt/pots but do enjoy that lettuce off of my Aero is way cleaner and bug free. Lettuce is a little more delicate than I would like but... this may have more to do with the types of lettuce in the Salad kit.

 
Just So Adorable!
By Little BitVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 1/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This smaller size Aerogarden is so adorable. It is the perfect size for two people to enjoy all of our garden products. I love using my Aerogarden and look forward to gardening all year 'round in Chicago!

 
Simple and easy!
By YakVerified Purchaser from Western ny on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Really easy to set up and get started. Instructions clear and precise. The herbs germinated faster than they said. That was a nice surprise.

 
Aero Gardens make the best gifts
By PhylVerified Purchaser from Sugar Grove, IL on 1/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I purchased two aerogardens for Christmas gifts, they were perfect. They were small enough to set on the kitchen counter, and large enough to grow the most used herbs used in the kitchen. Flowers grown in them really perk up your spirits in the winter months. I have the aerogarden 7. I use it to start seedlings for my summer garden.

 
My wife's favorite Christmas gift!
By DennisVerified Purchaser from Meadville, PA on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is a very nice 21st century kind of product.

 
Great!
By spdraser21Verified Reviewer from Boston on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

The fact that I can grow fresh herbs for cooking in the winter in new england makes the winter seem slightly better. What a great idea. Got this as a gift and it probably wont be the last one we find in our house.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super product
By JanieVerified Reviewer from Oxford, MI on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Healthy, NO additives, No Mess, Nutritious, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

[...]The only thing that upsets me is that you don't get seeds in all the pods - ex. tomatoes for the 3-pod - you only get one seed and 2 empties. I KNOW that you can only "plant" one at a time, but it makes me mad that I pay the same price for 1 seed as 3 seeds in other kits.....

 
Lots of fun!!!
By SueVerified Purchaser from Millville, NJ on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I've only had this for two weeks, but it is so cool watching the herbs start to grow. The chives started to sprout on day two, and the others soon followed.

 
Indoor Gardening - Great for Seniors!
By Olivia - ojames[@]Verified Reviewer from St Simons Island on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I'm the Activities Director for a retirement community, and we've had a classic Aerogarden for a couple of years now. During the holiday sales, I decided to buy 2 of these mini ones for our other areas so that everyone could enjoy them! The herbs started sprouting within a few days, and the residents love watching them grow. Growing plants doesn't get any easier than with an Aerogarden. It reminds you when to put water and fertilizer in, and the lights go on and off automatically. So simple! And since they're edible, it's even safe to use on our Alzheimer's unit. The basil is growing the best of all, and we plan to make fresh bread and pesto next week!

 
great gift for mom!!!
By kelly a.Verified Purchaser from long island. new york. on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

i decided to get this for my mother as a christmas gift. she loved it!! shes a avid gardener and a old fashioned Italian cook. the basil is perfect to have in the kitchen during the winter months!!! who doesn't love some fresh basil in their pasta?! i would recommend this to anyone who knows a person who loves to cook and garden!

 
Great for down-sizing gardeners
By Cairn GardenerVerified Reviewer from Elkhart, IN on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Apartment gardening, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I gave this as a gift to my dad & mother-in-law who down sized from an house with a full garden to a smaller condo with out a garden. She likes herbs and loves chives. She thinks this is great.

 
A MUST HAVE!
By Marathon MariaVerified Purchaser from LA on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I LOVE MY AEROGARDENS! I have planted flowers, herbs, green beans, and salad greens with GREAT success! It's so much fun to watch how quickly the seed pods grow into beautiful flowers or delicious foods. The flowers smell great in my house, and the produce is delicious.

The only negative that I have found with any of the seed kits is that the salad greens have a strange after-taste. It's not bad - just strange.

 
My Aerogarden makes me Happy !!!
By Eileen SVerified Purchaser from Yorkville, IL on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Plants make me smile, Recipes come to life, Small Footprint, Winter is less boring
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My favorite household item is my Aerogarden. I received one as a gift several years ago and have been blessing my family and friends with gifts of Aerogardens. I purchased EIGHT areogardens this year for Christmas gifts (for my co-workers) and everyone was so excited - the girls were soooo happy !! We are all calling each other to report on our "sprouts." I love my Aerogarden cookbook too. It has given me so many ideas regarding sauces, garnishes and meals. I will never purchase bottled store bought salad dressing again - as I have the aerogarden salad dressing maker (don't remember the official name) and the cookbook to help me make wonderful, fresh salad dressing without all those preservatives !!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Happy, overall
By Jessica from Valdosta, GA on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My husband bought me the Deluxe for Christmas after I'd been drooling for a long time. I bought two of the three-pods for myself when they went on sale. It took about two weeks for them to arrive, and I was disappointed in that, as well as their communication regarding the delay. They came today, missing a seed pod and a broken bulb. I called immediately, and Kelly immediately just made it right. After, I set up the one full system, combining the two with missing pieces, and found the bulb not to work. I called back and spoke to Chris (I think), and he was equally wonderful. Both reps are also owners and have multiple systems. Great company, even though I'm sad about the initial arrival issues, I'd buy more if I could

 
My AeroGardens are a delight to own.
By Lynn the gardnerVerified Purchaser from Sterling, VA on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I use my garden to grow salad greens and veggies. I find maintaining the garden easy and enjoyable. Veggie are a little challenging but the effort is worthwhile. I would recommend the garden to everyone.

 
Fanastic gifts!
By New-NewEngland AeroGardenerVerified Purchaser from Portland, Maine on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is a wonderful way to grow things in the winter. Additionally, there's so many benefits to this garden: cheery indoor lighting, fresh vegetables, herbs, or flowers growing year-round, and a great conversation piece for house guests. I bought 4! One for me, and three others for family Christmas gifts. Rave reviews and thanks from the recipients; we actually logged a couple hours just talking about how fun it was going to be to grow things!

 
Surprising.
By JessicaVerified Reviewer from Valdosta, GA on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My husband bought me the Deluxe for Christmas after I'd been drooling for a long time. I bought two of the three-pods for myself when they went on sale. It took about two weeks for them to arrive, and I was disappointed in that, as well as their communication regarding the delay. They came today, missing a seed pod and a broken bulb. I called immediately, and Kelly immediately just made it right. After, I set up the one full system, combining the two with missing pieces, and found the bulb not to work. I called back and spoke to Chris (I think), and he was equally wonderful. Both reps are also owners and have multiple systems. Great company, even though I'm sad about the initial arrival issues, I'd buy more if I could.

 
Love it!
By Jen the CookVerified Reviewer from Boise, ID on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I had a small issue getting the Basil to sprout and I called customer service and they took great care of me.

 
I purchased two AeroGarden 3
By PatVerified Purchaser from Denison, TX on 1/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I purchased two gardens;one for me and one for my daughter. We are having fun comparing the growth of plants. They have only been growing 8 days but we already have chives peeking out. Hers was first but her home is warmer than where I keep mine. We got so excited Christmas about our herbs that we ordered more seeds. I hope they all sprout!

 
WOW What a great gift. I love mine
By OMAVerified Reviewer from Carol Stream,Il on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I got my AeroGarden for Christmas,I love it.I think every household should have one. I know what I'll be giving as gifts I will be ordering very soon. I will be ordering a larger one for myself. It was so easy to set up. Thank you Donner for the great gift.

 
Love this product !!
By Alice with a green thumbVerified Purchaser from Findlay,Oh on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I already have the 6 aerogarden and I LOVE it! I bought the three as a gift and they have already set it up. It is so easy to care for and so much fun to watch every thing grow. Will be getting another one for myself soon.

 
Pesto? Pasta?
By TeachVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas on 12/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great Science Lesson, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Need More to Order More
Best Uses:
City Living, Classroom, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Urban Adaptation
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

* Has a "Feel Good" to see green plants and smells great -especially during winter-

The students enjoy growing the seeds in the classrooom!

 
Gift to myself!
By HuotsVerified Reviewer from Manhattan, Ks on 12/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

AeroGarden 3pod fits conveniently in my small kitchen. Besides adding a fresh flavor to all my cooking it adds freshness and liveliness of the outdoors (and that helps a lot when you live in a small apartment in snowy winter).

 
I bought four of them for Xmas Presents!
By franVerified Purchaser from skokie,IL on 12/20/2009
Pros:
All 100 sucess rate, Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Flowers all winter, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I snip herbs all winter long with minimum fuss and care

 
aerogarden delight
By ginnielVerified Purchaser from naperviille, illinois on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love having aerogardens all over the house... kitchen, dining room and atrium. The light helps my other house plants stay healthy. The lights brighten up the house @ night, making it pleasant to enter an otherwise dark dwelling. The plants are fun, fun to eat and wonderful to look at.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Giddy GardenerVerified Purchaser from Northern Virginia on 12/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This particular model was purchased as a Christmas gift (as were 2 others) so it is still in the carton. I purchased this because I have been SO pleased with my "Lady Bugs". I have had more herbs and lettuce than I could use and the neighbor was thrilled that I shared. I'm also looking forward to growing tomatoes in my own new Aerogarden Deluxe. It will do wonders for the winter blahs to have herbs and vegetables growing all winter. These gardens are the greatest!

 
Two thumbs up!
By aero fanVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 12/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Whoever came up with this idea should win a Nobel Prize! It's such a overall well-being product. It helps realize gardening dream, provides fresh greens, brings life and beauty to places. It definitely improved the quality of my life. I am currently having the "splash of color" going in my aerogarden 3 to help brighten up the dark long winter of Chicago. Right now, the seeds have just sprouted and they are so cute. I enjoy watching them grow after a long day at work. This garden is like my little pet. I have quite a wishlist for aerogardening. Next, I would like to try salad green, cherry tomato in classic aerogarden and some scented flowers in aero 3.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Had To Share This With My Family
By DoDaVerified Reviewer from McKenzie Tn. on 12/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I can't find anything wrong with this garden!Except I do need to get a bigger one. I recieved this as a gift last Christmas,& could not wait for this year to give one to my brother & his wife,& one to each to my two nieces. I just ordered them on line,that was so easy,& they will have them in time for Christmas.They live in the city & have limited space & they love to garden. They will love these. I think I gave the BEST presents this year!!!!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift for Nursing Home Resident
By PaxVerified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This was a gift to my MIL, a nursing home resident who misses her garden. On a recent trip, DH and I set up the AeroGarden 3 Elite in just minutes and were confident that she understood the growing instructions. Two days later she proudly reported spotting the first sprout and told us about the many compliments she'd received from staff and visitors.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm happy!
By Steven ColoradoVerified Reviewer from Denver, Colorado on 11/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great customer support, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Very easy instructions, Well designed
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I bought a couple of Minis on clearance and have been very happy with them and with the company behind them. The units actually look kinda cute and blend into kitchen decor well. I had a problem with one bulb and called in - customer service was quick to pick up the phone, quick to diagnose the problem, and sent out a replacement bulb free.

The units are ridiculously easy - it took me about fifteen minutes to set up and plant, and I have to add water and a fertilizer pellet every couple of weeks, with lights to tell me.

For people like me contemplating getting into hydroponics, this is a very simple introduction. Tasty too!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for small spaces
By PianiannieVerified Reviewer from West Virginia on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Arm too short
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I use herbs in everything and the Aerogarden3 is perfect for this. Can't wait to get another one! I would recommend this product to anyone with a small kitchen or area. My only wish is that the arm on the Aerogarden 3 was about 4 inches taller, but then you can always buy the larger product that has a taller arm. Company support for the product is wonderful.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product, worth the wait!!
By Cindybunn2006Verified Reviewer from Iowa on 10/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Winter flowers
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have been wanting one of these FOREVER!! My husband finally ordered one for me from my birthday, and I love it!! I got the English Garden kit, and one of the plants is already ready to take the dome off after one week. The petunias have no sign of growth, but I contacted customer service and they are very helpful!! I would recommend this to anyone who lives somewhere there is harsh winters. We are looking forward to having pretty flowers all winter. My only problem is that now I want more of them!! It sits right next to my chair in the living room, and the motor is so quiet I can't tell it's running most of the time!! I wish I had gotten the salad greens, but where I ordered it from was cheaper if I got the flowers, so no problem. I'll just buy another one and some salad greens for myself for Christmas, lol!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it.
By TerryVerified Reviewer from Evansville Indiana on 8/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Chives don't grow well
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Very convenient
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

The only complaint is the chives. Other than that, I love it, and would like to get another one for Christmas. Best thing I ever bought

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!
By Aero AddictVerified Reviewer from Littleton, CO on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love my gardens. I have the Classic that I bought 2 years ago and have grown herbs and salad greens. I had so many herbs I was giving them away to friends each time I harvested. I live in a very small condo and only wish the Space Saver 6 was available when I bought my Classic. I also just got the 3-pod and set it up last night. I can't wait to harvest my first bowl of greens. I love that they have now added customized herb kits so I can get all the herbs I use. Wish I had a dozen more units (and room to put them)! And talk about Customer Service! Excellent!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
More than you know what to do with
By Happy CookVerified Reviewer from Perrysburg, OH on 6/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

It's amazing how much grows, and how quickly. I had a hard time using all the basil, so I started drying it. Beware: if you go out of town for more than a week, have someone prune and add water or it won't survive.

 
No Care Flowers
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 6/7/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My house is dark and these are the only plants/flowers that will grow inside. Totally no care for such a pay off of beautiful flowers to perk up the room.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun, but has some issues to get use to.
By Rosemount LeprechaunsVerified Reviewer from Minnesota on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Light ON 17 hours, Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I received it for christmas & was skeptical at first, but was pleased after 5 months. One group of flowers was tall & lanky, but all flowered well (grow plants under 12" or pinch back when still small). The light does run for 17 hours so the night "glow" may effect your sleep. The plants empty the water fast after 4 months. Some wire rattle from the air pump, but I will correct that before my next batch (I plan for herbs). DO NOTE: Minnesota winters can be dark & a lighted plant display in a dark corner is an emotional boost.

My MESSY is when flowers are 5 months old & drop flowers or leaves (when I forget to water).

[9 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Migraine sufferers beware!
By Catherine from the heart of the USA on 5/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Can't eat the plants, Nutrients caused migraine
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Flowers
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Great product for growing flowers, but beware if growing plants for food! I grew salad greens in the Aerogarden 6, following directions exactly, and they grew beautifully. But after eating them, I got not just a regular migraine, but a horrendous migraine that lasted for 3 days. I am sensitive to MSG and other artificial glutamates, as well as added hormones, so I suspect that these have been added to the "nutrient" pill that the plants receive.

I think the company should let you know what is in the nutrients so that you can avoid ingesting it if you know you could have a reaction. I'm going to still try to grow food in the Aerogarden using a natural organic fertilizer, but until then, I'm only growing flowers now.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 5/24/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

It's easy to grow flowers now. I don't have to run around the yard watering flowers. I'm the important one that should see them anyway. The ladybug design is just fun.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't wait to use it again
By gigi from lavergne tn on 5/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My daughter and I are amazed at how fast our flowers are growing, just ordered more seed pods

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
They're Addictive!
By GayleVerified Reviewer from Fairview, TN on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great Home Decor, Lots of Fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None that I can see
Best Uses:
Foyer, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Livingroom
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Acquired my first around Feb. 1 this year. Now I've purchased another (May 1) and am looking forward to buying a 6 pod unit when I can. I love them to light up a dark corner with light and color.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We will see
By SmartyPantiesVerified Reviewer from Las Vegas on 4/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun, No Mess
Cons:
Normal grow time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This product was easy to set up and I was so excited when it finally came! I planted the mountain meadow flowers and they all sprouted. Im not really sure that they are growing faster than normal though and my gypsophilia hasn't grown at all since it sprouted. Maybe there is something wrong?

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Didn't work out for me
By Ladybug from Fresno, Ca. on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love the concept of the the products. I tried the large herb one then for Christmas got the smaller english garden and had problems with both of them not blooming as showed on the catalog. I followed all instuctions and even called in for support. Some seeds grew better than others. I also wish we could just order what we want. [...]

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Gift Idea
By "Mimmi"Verified Reviewer from South-central Pennsylvania on 4/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Promotes healthy diet, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My brother gave me the Aerogarden 3 Ladybug for Christmas and I love it! Assembly and instructions were easy. The filter motor does seem noisy at first but you get used to it - I didn't notice it at all after a few days. I set mine up on 12/31 and harvested my first salad on 1/26 (see photo). It's been fun and I'm going to try some herbs in my next round. One of the best gifts I've ever received. I'd love to have another one - I'll have to drop some heavy hints when my birthday rolls around!!!

Images shared by: "Mimmi"

My first harvest of salad greens from Aerogarden 3

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a great surprise!
By Pam always cookingVerified Reviewer from Saint George, KS on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I received my Aerogardens as a Christmas gift and got one going immediately. I love that it is so small, but produces lots of growth. My only disappointment was with the chives. They just didn't seem to grow well. I got about 3 thin chives growing, which didn't work well for all the cooking I do. I plan to order other herbs to start my second aerogarden going soon. It would be nice if the selection could be customized when one orders the Aerogarden. Thanks for a wonderful product. It sure made the dreary winter days a lot brighter.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I looking to buy another one.
By casual cook from Honolulu, HI on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

It was easy to set up. The herbs grew fast. It reminded me when to add the nutrient tablet. Easy to use for a beginner gardener.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is great!
By SarahVerified Reviewer from WI on 4/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I just recieved this as a gift and I am so excited to use it! Set up was very quick and easy. My 3 year old loves the design and we're both excited to see the plants grow.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my aerogarden
By green thumbVerified Reviewer from griswold,ct on 4/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

The areogarden has saved me alot of money due to te fact that I can start summer seeds indoors and then plant them outside.The seedlings take off and are strong right from the start!I no longer have to buy commericial plants that are triple the price.In the winter,my areogarden brightens up the drab days with fresh herbs and the promise of summer.I love my aerogarden and would recommend it to everyone!!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great, but it is a little loud.
By DanVerified Reviewer from El Cajon, CA on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Bit noisy from air pump
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Air pump constanly running causing a loud buzzing sound, placing some bubble wrap under the water bowl seems to help.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful Addition To My Home
By ShadowpineVerified Reviewer from Sussex County Delaware on 3/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
There Are No Cons
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I received my Aerogarden 3 as a Christmas gift from one of my best gal friends. I started it up once it got warmer here in Delaware about March 1st. I started with the mixed salad seeds and have enjoyed many salads since the first pruning after just 3 weeks. I have a very green thumb but believe anyone can be successful with an Aerogarden!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The lady bug never ceases to amaze me.
By BunnyVerified Reviewer from Norwich, N. Y. on 3/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Love the lettuce, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Does not take up space, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have been growing lettuce, and every day I have to harvest it. I love the taste, and freshness of it, especially my tomato, and lettuce sandwiches.It is so easy to grow, and I am so proud of my lady bug.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it, can't wait to get a bigger one.
By Breezy from Phoenix on 3/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Yeah Right
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I got it for Christmas, and i love it. the flowers are beautiful. i cant wait to get some herbs. i cant help but check on it a few times a day. and ive even set seedlings for my outdoor garden under the light to germinate. Hooray for beating the system!!! haha

 
Plant Killer No Longer
By Trina, Retired MarineVerified Reviewer from Sunnyside of Louisville, KY on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Bigger nearby plants, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Reliable gardening, Tender fresh food
Cons:
Timing w other garden
Best Uses:
Entertainment, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have wanted one of these for years, since I first saw the commercials. But I never had a permanent enough location to use one at.
I got this for my birthday, after I got a Space Saver6 for Christmas. At the moment I have salad greens in my 3... and they are so tender. I never would have thought of greens as this tender. And I used herbs from the 6 in the Herb and Serve to make a lovely salad dressing. Now that the greens are so large it's just sucking up the water (no wonder they're so tender).

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Gift
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 3/7/2009

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I bought this as a gift for a relative. He loves it. He travels a lot so the big plus was automatic care for the plants. He's a great cook so the herbs were the choice for him.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Green Thumb made easy
By Barb the gardenerVerified Reviewer from Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca on 3/2/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Sophisticated look on counter top. Easy to set-up. Within days seeds turn to seedlings. Fun to watch it grow..and grow..and grow.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cool
By aerogarden fanVerified Reviewer from Missoula,Montana on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

almost bushier than shown

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Fun to watch them grow"
By MBVerified Reviewer from Hyannis, MA on 2/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

My Dad and I are having fun watching the
herbs grow. Next we are trying some tomato plants!! Works like a charm. We enjoyed the basil in our pesto last night for dinner!

 
My Lady bug Aero Garden
By BunnyVerified Reviewer from Norwich, N. Y. on 2/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is one of my favorite past times. I can feel the sunlight on my skin, feel the summer breeze, the smell of flowers. This aero garden brings me outside, without stormy weather, weeding, or black flys, ants etc.It is a conversation piece, and I love how cute it looks on my counter. It does not take up space, and all I have to do is sit back and watch everything grow.Just love it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Attractive, Superfast growth, Bit Noisy
By SGS from Durham, NC on 1/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is petite and really does fit into a small corner, to my surprise. It's really cute and brightens up the corner. The greens began producing really soon -- it's so nice to be able to reach right over and put a few leafy greens on a sandwich. It is a little noisier than the other aerogardens I have, has a bit of a buzzzzz. I didn't mind at all, esp. as it is right next to the refrigerator, but my spouse seems to notice it a lot more than I do.

 
This is amazing!
By Almar from Boiling Spings, PA on 1/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I thought my wife was crazy to want one of those Lady Bug Aerogrows. However, after I am witnessing how fast the salad grows, I thought it was such a good idea I bought her another for herbs.

 
Great Little Garden and sooo cute !
By CindiVerified Reviewer from Lake Helen ,FL on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is the cutest little garden and the Salad Greens grow very quickly. I have had so many compliments on this everyone just loves the design. It is easy to put together and fun to watch grow. My 10yr old son loves to watch the growing process and checks on it everyday. You can put this in any room. I want another one !

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This really is adorable!
By Meghan BlueDragonVerified Reviewer from Boiling Springs, PA on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Not large enough
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This a great product. The lady bug design really brightens the kitchen. Once I saw how easy it was & how fast the lettuce grows, I'm sorry I didn't buy one of the larger ones to start with.
I would suggest makeing the lady bug design in the space saver 6?

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Gift!
By Condo GardenerVerified Reviewer from NYC on 1/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Flowers, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Hopefully berries soon, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This was my favorite Christmas gift I received this year. Moving from a single family home to a high rise condo I was missing my gardening until now! Thanks to AeroGarden I get to use my green thumb again (which you actually don't need since it's so easy to use).

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
As advertised so far...
By Dorm DwellerVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 12/27/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

10 days after starting the garden, I've got significant growth in all 3 pods; basil, chives, and thyme. The garden runs fairly quietly, and the light really perks up the room. There is noticeable growth every day. Pending the results of this garden, I'm already thinking about buying another next summer!

Images shared by: Dorm Dweller

Basil after 10 days

Image Thumbnail

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't Wait to Set It Up and Get Started!
By BWVerified Reviewer from Elizabeth City, NC on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Got one for Christmas...can't wait to set it up and start growing my own herbs! I LOVE the size, and the home-grown fresh herbs will improve my recipes tremendously.

 
Best way to grow indoor!!
By Cindy from Zelienople, Pa on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

In the winter I use mine to bring in some summer time memories and smells by planting flowers. On a cold winter day there is nothing better than watching beautiful flowers bloom. You no longer have to wait for spring!! Beautiful flowers all year long and they bloom for a long time. Cheaper than sending someone a vase of flowers. Why not just give an Aerogarden....

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love my Aerogardens!
By ShariVerified Reviewer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have had my original Aerogrow garden for a few years now and love it. It is especially hard to grow lettuce in New Mexico, by the time the frost danger is past, it is way too hot to grow cooler weather crops. I grow primarily herbs and lettuce in my large Aerogarden. Just picked up an Aero3 Pro for flowers in the house anytime. I would love to have a few more if I could find some spare space to put them.

[18 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
Something to look forward to at work
By BobbieVerified Reviewer from Kenstington CT on 11/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I work in a cubicle in the lightless, airless, soulless center of a office building in a city. It's depressing. I have an AeroGarden Classic at home. For Mother's Day, my family gae me an AeroGarden 3 for work. I can't tell you what a difference it makes in my little cubicle. There's light and color and green and LIFE! I did have some problems--I got the Mountain Meadow kit as a starter and the calendula did not germinate. AeroGarden happily sent me a second pod, which also did not germinate, so they send me snapdragond instead. I now have a happy profusion of snapdragons. Also, the base made a horrific noise. Eventually, I called about this, and I was immediately sent a new base. I only wish I'd called earlier. I am completely delighted with both of my AeroGardens AND with the support from the company.

AeroGrow Response: we guarantee germination on all of our seed pods, please contact us at your convenience and we'll ship you some new ones right away.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Office Use
By UniKyrnVerified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Office Desk
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I already own several of the full sized gardens and bought the Mini for the office. Now I can just reach over and snip a few herbs from the Herbs for Soups and Stews kit and throw them in my lunch.

I've had a steady stream of coworkers stop by and ask were I got the cute little garden, I suspect I'll see more of them in the office soon. :)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Who Could Ask for Anything More
By Elevator GalVerified Purchaser from Missouri City, TX (suburb of Houston) on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

It is wonderful to at last have the herbs I need at my fingertip instead of having to stop and run out to the gocery store. It will save me valuable time when I am cooking for my family and friends.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT GIFT!
By Paul and KimVerified Purchaser from Beavercreek, Ohio on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Can't Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Bought it for my mother for her birthday. She's thoroughly enjoying watching her plants grow. She is 80 years old, and unable to garden anymore, so constantly comments how she wishes she had gotten one years ago.
My wife and I have the larger one and have grown all kinds of things in it, including vegetables, flowers, cuttings from house plants. Works great. We have thoroughly enjoyed it.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I WOULD BUY THE AERO GRADEN AGAIN
By sisy kaun from mishicotcpl[@] on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

THIS AREO GARDEN IS VERY EASY TO USE .ITS GREAT BECAUSE THERE ARE NO WEEDS TO DEAL WITH. AND ALL OTHER THINGS ARE ALL SET UP RIGHT UP FRONT. EASY TO FOLLOW. DIRECTIONS. I STARTED WITH THE HERB GARDEN AND PEOPLE LIKED THE AMORA OF THE HERBS AND THAT THE STEMS ARE MUCH THICKER THEN IF YOU BROUGHT THEM FROM A STORE. ICAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH THIS PRODUCT.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Convenient Indoor Process.
By Patsy from Philadelphia on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Lighting conserve energy, Multiple set-ups, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Dining Room Window, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I enjoyed using fresh herbs in all my meals.The convenience,availability,growth, and smell, enables me to give and save for the winter months.Additionally, the timing set helps me to save on my energy bill. The lights are so bright I don't need to set my living room lights when I am out.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Freshness at your Fngertips Always
By Aerogrow LoverVerified Reviewer from Morristown, New Jersey on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Use for all fresh herbs........it is wonderful! In the winter it is lovely to just observe the lush growth and smell the fresh aromas..particularly the basil plants. It may be cold and snowy outside but growing flowers and herbs makes one feel like spring is just around the corner. Truly inspirational to me!! I love it and would greatly encourage everyone to have one!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Use only if you want fresh food"
By DebiVerified Reviewer from Lodi, CA on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This is the way to go for easy convenience in getting your herbs or vegetables fresh right on the counter top when you need them. It is a very simple process and you just sit back and watch 'em grow. Everyday it's just amazing how fast it keeps growing and the yield it produces. We are extremely happy with our unit. It is quite a conversation piece to everyone who enters our home. Keep up the good work!

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rose Garden in the office. Love it !!!
By KimVerified Reviewer from Lakewood, Ohio on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I bought the AeroGarden Pro 200 for my father for Christmas. We all loved it so much. My husband and children then got me the AeroGarden III with the mini pink roses for mother's day. I have it at work, and everyone who sees it, wants one. I have passed out the catalogs several times. One of my co-workers bought the Classic, and is growing herbs in her office.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC
By SweettartVerified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Educational to Watch, Fun for kids, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Too little things to grow
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

When I purchased this, I didn't know how much I would want to continue to use it. It has caught the eye of all my friends and has made it easy for my children to learn about how plants grow.
This has not just been great for me and my family for food purposes, but for educational purposes as well. If I had room all over my house, I would have one in each room.
Something else that makes it amazing is the location I live (ARIZONA) it is very difficult to control the heat, and the soil is so hard because of it being the desert. This makes life much easier for gardening since I can't stand the heat. Because of Arizona's water, the AreoGarden makes growing, not only easy, but fun. I have recommended this to all my friends and all Phoenicians.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great value
By KimVerified Reviewer from MI on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This garden fits perfectly on my windowsill and still allows me to grow herbs and flowers indoors.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thank you for for the joy it gives me
By Flip from Wayne NJ on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Very clean to maintain
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Beauty to watch growing
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

there isn't enough I could say about the enjoyment the AeroGarden brings to me...It is such a joy watching my plants grow.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I got a tomato!
By marveytherangerVerified Reviewer from on the right coast...New Hampshire on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, It's entertaining, Small Footprint
Cons:
Too expensive
Best Uses:
City Living, Good conversation piece, Great snacking, No salmonella
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Tomato snacks are good for me!
This thing actually works. Even I can't screw it up too much. The next tomato planting will have improved prunning. My plant's are too leggy! Things would be much better if I actually knew what I was doing, but I anticipate the learning curve will allow me to keep busy, entertained and healthier with each harvest. Besides, it's fun! Also, I won't have to worry about Salmonella, will I? Glad I bought 5 machines (only have 2 left). Can you believe 5 guys sitting around drinking beer and talking about how their aerogardens grow? It's a hoot! Even our wives don't complain...much. Sorry no photo, don't know how..trust me the plants are leggy but I love'em just the same, even if they are ugly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!
By rakuwoman from oklahoma on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

i have had a few problems with my aerogrow garden however the company has been on top of everything and i could not be happier with it. i would recommend the aerogrow to everyone i know.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Truly fun to watch and eat
By Carol, the grower from Titusville, Fl on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
No cons whatsoever
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

Placed on my kitchen counter where it could be seen from our eat in area and family room every waking moment. We had fun watching it grow and delighted in the glorious taste of our tomatoes as they ripened. The children loved looking at it it bewilderment and awe. It was fun for everyone and the plants grew and grew until I wondered when, if ever, they would stop growing and producing - seemed like a year of growing!
Can't wait to start my herbs and look forward to possible strawberries ( if you have them) and then flowers. Love my "toy" and plan on ordering one for my daughter who lives out of state.
Thanks - very enjoyable

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfectly Compact
By RobCVerified Reviewer from Island Trees, NY on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

This Compact system has been perfect for my wife and I to grow fresh mint for Mojitos this summer. We liked it so much and had such great success, that we purchased a second to grow cherry tomatoes. To date, everything has been growing well and we have already had quite a few mojitos. We await the first crop of tomatoes in about eight weeks.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE IT ,, easy to use ... Two thumbs
By Mr Green from East coast ,USA on 7/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Professional Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I love it ,,, Only complaint I have is the res should be a little bigger
I have the Pro 200 with the deluxe hood

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beautiful, Simple
By OnesimusVerified Reviewer from Dallas, Texas on 7/16/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I use the product to grow flowers. It is an excellent biology demonstration for children, too, since it lets them see how things grow.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easiest way to garden I have found
By RoblinreyVerified Reviewer from Florida on 7/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden 3 - White w/ Lots of Lavender:

I have only had my Areogarden 3 for a few weeks, but I could not be more pleased.
All I have done since set up, which was easy, is watch the plants grow.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.