Buy the AeroGarden Pro100 on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AeroGarden Pro100 image
 
(based on 85 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 10
High-Output Garden Featuring Stainless Steel Accents & AGI Technology
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 85 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(18), Attractive design(56), Easy to setup(84), Easy to use(83), No mess(67)
Cons:
Large footprint(5), Messy(4)
Best Uses:
City living(49), Growing herbs(71), Growing veggies(43), Large kitchen(36), Small kitchens(46)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(39), Casual cook(33), Gourmet chef(11)
 
so quiet I don't know it's on...
By KellyVerified Purchaser from Corpus Christi, Texas on 6/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Everything sprouted in less time than what was promised. Now I am waiting for them to grow bigger so I can see if they taste as good as they look.

 
I Can Garden Again!
By Pony KarenVerified Purchaser from Elbert, Colorado on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

My daughter presented me with the AeroGarden for my birthday. I have pulmonary fibrosis as well as MS. I am on oxygen 24/7. There are invironmental factors that cause flare-ups preventing me from working wth the soil, as well as not being able to tolerate the summer heat. I thought I would never again have a garden. This is a Blessing! I can now garden to my heart's content and never worry about toxins that may be in the soil or MS exacerbations due to heat. I recommend AeroGarden to anyone that has found their life limited due to many an array of health promblems. This now is my passion! ANYONE can enjoy the pleasures of the AeroGarden. If you can watch TV or work with a computer...you can have success with an AeroGarden! I would be willing to bet one Aerogarden will lead to another! It has for me!

 
Love it!
By Forever YoungVerified Purchaser from Post Falls, ID on 5/12/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I live in the city with a typical "housing development" yard, which means "small" and no place for a garden. This works great for giving me fresh salad greens throughtout the year. It was easy to set up and it's been fun to watch the growth on a day to day basis.

 
Excellent product
By MichelleVerified Purchaser from Grapevine, TX on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I love it! Only downfall is the herbs grow so close together that they get a bit tangled amongst themselves.

 
Love it! Loads of flowers coming in!
By WilJillVerified Purchaser from Wilmette, IL on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, CONVENIENT, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I started many types of flowers that are now nearly ready for transplantation. I'm looking forward to starting herbs and decorative grasses next.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for winter gardening!
By IceFireVerified Reviewer from Southwestern PA on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Starting seeds, Winter gardening
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

My husband bought me this for Christmas. The herbs that came with the kit have since been re-potted so that I could start my own seeds using the Master Gardener kit. (The only disappointment was the parsley seeds, which failed to sprout. I replaced them with my own seeds, which sprouted fine. The lettuce that I planted 3 weeks ago is now big enough that I need to start harvesting!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes gardening a pleasure!
By Houston-JimVerified Reviewer from Houston on 2/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I bought this for my partner and he enjoyed it quite a bit. I on the other hand saw all the potential the Aerogarden had in store. Your imagination is only limited by yourself. The first thing he planted were the cherry tomatoes. We had tomatoes everyday. Next I planted lettuce varieties. We had enough lettuce for 2 large salads every other day! This year, I've decided to use this "wizard" to start my own impatiens. Can't wait for them to start showing up! My next purchase will be the seed starter kit. Thanks to all involved in the development and marketing of this excellent product!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Budding gardener loves easy Aero system
By KristinaZVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 2/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Lights could be stronger
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Medium-sized cabinets
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I'm a grad student and I work full time, so I love the way you can set the system up and leave it unattended for days at a time. The reminders to add water and nutrients were likewise important features to me.

Also, it is small enough to fit inside a medium-sized desk cabinet, so I can use it in my bedroom even when it's on a 24-hour cycle.

One thing that I didn't realize at first was that what we think of as germination (sprouting from seed capsule) and what Aerogrow refer to as germination are somewhat different. Traditionally, in a dirt system you would plant the seed after germination and wait for it to poke through the soil a week or more later. Aerogrow's germination period encompasses both this sprouting period and the time to grow tall enough to poke through the soil or pod labels. Don't force your plants to initial growth because you think they are stuck in germination--this early period of reduced light is important to their development.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By BMTVerified Reviewer from Utah on 1/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This is my second Aerogarden. I loved the first one so much that I wanted another. Not only do I use it to grow herbs and vegetables I have used it to propagate plants from cuttings. The cuttings root quickly - faster than other methods I have tried.
I have already recommended Aerogardens to others.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product and Design
By jimbo the weekend chef..Verified Reviewer from Clemson, SC on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This is an excellent product...easy to use, easy to set up and great results (fresh herbs all the time!!)...Called Customer Service once with a question; excellent Customer Service dept., excellent experience for me to get the answers and result that I had requested......One of my Chive pods didn't sprout; they immediately sent a replacement and couldn't be more helpful to make sure that they had a satisfied Customer.....They do, and I am.....Great Company!!

 
Simple & Beautiful
By TeeVerified Purchaser from Chesapeake, Va on 1/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

It was so easy to set up & it's fun to watch the garden grow.

 
The Greatest Investment I Ever Made
By ChozenVerified Reviewer from Orlando Florida on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

After a very unusal weather pattern in Florida. I saw all the money I invested in a vegetable garden wash away with the rain. My husband surprised me by purchasing the aero garden pro from a local store. I really didn't expect much at first however, I was to receive the surprise of my life when I saw my herbs grow into a spectacular presentation. I took some to school to share with my team and now everyone is asking me for herbs. I especially love the mint and the basil. Now I just received my second aero garden. I ordered the elite 6 and I cant wait for the herbs to grow. I will never plant herbs outside again. If anyone has doubts take a chance and you will be surprised.

 
Really cool
By Run Jimmy, RunVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I love my aerogarden and I'm a guy in college. I like to eat health being a runner but not really easy on a college budget. I love pasta and pesto and sauce can really get you low on money if your shopping health. Now I can make fresh pesto and store it while growing more basil and the pesto taste great better than store bought. I have this in my room and it use to go off at 10PM and on at 5AM but I ended up taking two black poster boards and taping them together and putting around it so I could sleep in the morning also it works great and doesn't hurt the plants. Just a though to anyone that has run across this problem. Also I like the smell of basil so it makes my room smell fresh. I am soon getting another one but I think I'll be getting the small AeroGarden 3 and use the Fresh Tea Seed Kit, cause I also love tea.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the Improvements!!!
By Linda on the GrowVerified Purchaser from Redwood Valley, CA on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This is my second Aerogarden. I'm so glad that they got rid of the noisy pump and went with the air-stone. It is so quite that I have to place my hand on the unit to make sure it is running. I had replaced the pump twice on my old unit so was very excited about the Pro100. I switched to liquid fertilizer so I have seen a much healthier crop of herbs than I had with the tablet fertilizer. I was told that the nitrogen was leaching out in the plastic bags which is why the tablets were wet. I grew tried of soaking the bags to get all of the fertilizer that was needed. My plants were still yellow. Not any more. They are healthy and look great. I love the Pro100.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the fresh herbs in the winter time
By Satisfied KimVerified Reviewer from Western Pennsylvania from Colorado on 8/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Cheap way to have herbs, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

We received the Pro 100 for Christmas last year and immediately planted the salad garden. I was amazed at how quickly we were snipping off lettuce leaves for our sandwiches. I had a hard time getting the texture I wanted for salads--too limp. Finally I put them in the fridge for a few days and they crisped up nicely. The next grow season was my favorite--the italian herbs. We cook almost exclusively in the Mediterranean cuisine so it was great to be able to snip what we needed while we were cooking rather than substituting dried or another type of herb or running out to spend a fortune on some dried up herb at the grocery store. We moved this summer so I'm just now planning my next "season" which will be herbs again. I'm now thinking I need several gardens.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
four gardens and counting
By orchid expert from Fulton,NY on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun to grow, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

If you are someone that dosent have time to garden or does not like to garden than this is the poduct for you.

 
Its for Everyone!!!
By non o from Little Rock AR on 7/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I just love my Aerogarden! I got it about 2 years ago... I get som many complemints because of it.... now half my family went out and bought one!I am NO green thumb but all you have to do is put water in it... put the grow bulds in and turn it on you will have fresh food ready to be picked!!...The only suggestion i have to Aerogarden is make them al Perintials... But of course they coundnt do that...:)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cool and fun
By WesleyVerified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 7/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have this at work to grow flowers at my desk. It is a nice to have and see fresh flowers all the time. It takes little to no maintenance and the gentle sounds of the water flowing has a calming effect. It doubles as a desk lamp and provides full spectrum lighting. One unexpected outcome is all the women in the office think it is so cool that I grow fresh flowers and come by my desk often to check on my flowers. ;)

 
This gift keeps giving!
By Lori C.Verified Reviewer from Bryan, Texas on 7/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Finally I can grow the fresh herbs I love cooking with. My husband gave me the AeroGarden Pro-100 for a birthday gift and I just love it. I have never had a green thumb but this is actually helping me grow one.
We keep our herb garden in a breakfast nook so the light can go on and off without bothering anyone's sleep routine. The herbs are beautiful and grow faster than I can use them. I just ordered the Master Chef Herb Guide for more recipes and ideas.
The only problem we've had is with one of the grow lights burning out after just 3 months (the reason for 4 stars), but a replacement has been already ordered.
Now our biggest problem is keeping our two cats from chewing on them.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent for the "brown thumb"!
By Brown-thumb Kat from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 6/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I bought this at 1/2 price when a store was closing them out. I love it with only small reservations. The product was supposed to come with Cilantro (my favorite herb, and I haven't had luck keeping it alive when I bought the plant), but it was replaced with dill. Maybe they have trouble with it, too. Everything except the chives grew beautifully. I suspect the chives had trouble because the seeds were out of date (do yourself a favor and check the date!).
I love the idea of it, but it does take up a lot of counter space. And, be aware, some of the hoods have to be raised to accommodate the plant height as they grow. I didn't have room below my cabinets for the thing! I had to move it to another location.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The PRO 100 has been a super gift!
By Ed from Derwood, MD on 6/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This AeroGardenPRO100 is great. I'm a retired senior, with limited mobility, who received the item as a Christmas gift. Gardening is a former hobby that I'm can no longer do. My first growing season with 'Gourmet Herbs' was super, particularly in the flavor of subsequent meals. My siblings know what I have, they've got pictures, but I refer the Garden as my 'South 40'. It's in the south side of the house and the ~ 120 square inch surface translates to ~ 40 hemi-micro-acres. It's more impressive tending the 'South 40' than the 'Herb Garden'. [...] Thanks.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Winter Light
By ChaseVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 4/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Splendid Lighting
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I could not have been more splendidly surprised than I was this past winter when I used my Aerogarden for the first time. Not only were my herbs sprouting rapidly, but I had a source of practically natural light even in the dark of winter. I kept the Aerogarden in my study so that I could read and work by the light. I would especially enjoy the light in the early morning, before the sun had risen. Having its brilliance woke me up faster and made me feel better about the day to come. I couldn't have been more thrilled with my garden from the day I got it!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Hydroponic Wonder
By Ron an herb lover from Mesquite , TX on 3/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Sensor clogs
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This is a wonderful invention. One wonders why no one thought of it before. All the fun of hydroponics without the horribly ugly and space wasting equipment and mess. I have loved my Pro 100 for over a year and I'm getting ready to plant a new crop. One problem I had with the first crop is that after the plants matured, the computer would tell me I needed to add water when it was full. I finally found that the roots were clogging the sensor. I had to lift the bed up to break the roost loose and it would happen again in a few days. Since I haven't been able to find the sensor's location, I don't know how to prevent this from happening with my next crop. Its a minor annoyance and is the only thing that prevents me from awarding the fifth star.

 
easy setup
By papajon25Verified Reviewer from edgewood, md on 3/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

i got the aerogarden 100 as a reward from work. it was easy to set up and the instructions were very clear. after reading the owners manual i had no questions about how to use the aerogarden.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Have 4 and just bought 2 more
By PamVerified Reviewer from South Casco, Maine on 2/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have three Classic Aero Garden, a Pro 100, and just ordered the Deluxe and the cute Lady Bug Aero Garden. My outdoor gardening space is very limited and Maine has such a short growing season. The Aero Garden is the greatest invention and so easy to use.It's so enjoyable to have fresh lettuce and tomatoes when you have four to five feet of snow outside.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent
By brassaVerified Reviewer from NH on 2/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

excellent unit with a terrific price and i get more than my money back with what i have saved!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a Great Idea!
By Sharon from Metro Chicago on 2/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, CONVENIENT, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Having fresh herbs during winter in the Chicago area is wonderful. I used to be saddened by those dreadful little packets of wilting basil the grocers sell for upwards of four dollars for a few leaves. No More! Thank you, AeroGrow!

 
I would buy this product again
By UlliVerified Reviewer from El Paso , Texas on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Easy to use product, I have just placed an order for two more,that will add up to 4 AeroGardens in the house.
I have had great success with salads, herbs and veggies. Now I will try the flowers which I will put in a rather dark area in the bathroom. I hope this will add a nice spring feel to it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Wonderfully!
By Tink's MomVerified Reviewer from Monroe Twp, NJ on 1/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Pump went already
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I received the AeroGarden Pro 100 as a gift in Feb 2008 & it worked great! But, it's been sitting and now that it's time to fire it up again, the pump has quit. I was SO looking forward to tomatoes this time with an upgrade package I received this past Christmas... I would HIGHLY recommend this, and anyother AeroGrow Garden! I am planning on ordering the 3-Pod w/Lavander unit for my bedroom!

AeroGrow Response: If your Pump is still not working after cleaning it, please contact AeroGrow Customer Service at 1-800-476-9669 and a Customer Care agent will be happy to assist you.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy Set-up
By PontVerified Purchaser from Lake Forest, IL on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Faulty Bulbs
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Set-up was easy and fast, but unit came with bad bulb which smoked and sparked when unit was first plugged-in.[...]Sprouting is occuring as advertised even with one bulb.

AeroGrow Response: AeroGarden Grow Bulbs are guaranteed for six months. If they should malfunction within that time, please call AeroGrow Customer Service at 1-800-476-9669

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my AeroGarden Pro 100
By Farmer JaneVerified Reviewer from Lafayette, CO on 1/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fresh healthy eating, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Saves the planet, Small Footprint
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

The AeroGarden looks great and is a snap to use. All seven of my seed pods came up, right on schedule. It is so cheerful to see the grow light every day and watch the plants grow. I saw one first at my neighbor's and his AeroGarden was doing great! He said this was his third crop, and he wants another Garden.

I grow a garden outdoors and cook with fresh herbs and vegetables. I am also concerned about the environment and sustainable,healthy food growing, so I was really excited to grow my own healthy herbs and vegetables year-round. Now I can have great-tasting tomatoes all year, not just the six weeks they are ripe in my garden! I will also save a lot of money on fresh herbs, and eliminate the petroleum involved in transporting out-of-season veggies from halfway around the world. I am hoping to get a second one soon, and eventually a third one. One will be for herbs, a second for lettuce, and a third for cherry tomatoes.

 
i love it
By retrogirlVerified Purchaser from rhode island on 1/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

helping me with seasonal blues by watching my garden grow.two of my pods did not germinate after 2 weeks.[...]

AeroGrow Response: We guarantee germination on all of our seed kits. Please contact us at customerservice@aerogrow.com and we’ll be glad to send you a new seed pod(s).
 
The pump didn't last very long...
By Hanta YoVerified Reviewer from Montana on 1/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
The pump died
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

We really enjoyed our Aerogarden, but the pump died before the plants were done growing...at least they had their roots in the water to keep them alive...

 
Great Christmas Present!
By MargaretVerified Purchaser from West Palm Beach, FL on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

My sister loved receiving hers for Christmas. She lives in Florida, but has trouble growing outside due to the sandy soil. She can't wait for her herbs to mature!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
so great, it will blow your skirt up
By Sue the chefVerified Purchaser from St. Michaels, Maryland on 12/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Purchased a Pro 100 plus salad greens, could not believe how fast they grow, and the size of the lettuce. Was so impressed with my first one I purchased my second three weeks later, this one is for herbs. Live in the country and have a veggie garden, but now I have one all winter long. Thank you for a great product.

 
I love my aerogargen 100
By BethVerified Purchaser from Wa on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

i love this product I just bought one more Aerogrow
pro 200 and plan to order more latter no
weeding is a great thing and I had basil
and chives in 3 weeks that i could use

 
I love my AeroGarden! It's so Easy!
By The gardening OwlVerified Purchaser from Nashua, NH on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I love the Aerogarden! It was shipped quickly and I was able to set it up in less than 15 minutes! The seed pods were exactly right on when my plants would start to sprout. I've never had much luck growing anything in the past, but the Aerogarden WORKS. The pump inside is not very noisey and I don't find the sound of running water to be a distraction, if anything, it sounds very similar to a desktop fountain and is actually rather relaxing.
My plants grow so fast that everyday they are noticably taller than they were the day before. Who would of thought that something that seemed too good to be true, actually was as good at it claimed!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect gift for everyone even garderner
By Laura V.Verified Reviewer from Hewitt, NJ on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have grown the herbs and tomatoes. The tomatoes take a while, but the herbs are awesome, they don't take too long and you can use them for a while and freeze them too. Can't wait to pick the herbs I want to grow this time. Highly recommend.

 
FABULOUS
By KariVerified Reviewer from Newport News, VA on 12/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have a very small space and got the Aerogarden Pro 100 and I LOVE it!! I grow the herbs in my bedroom. I was so excited about having this for myself I got one for my friend as a Christmas gift!!

 
It performs as advertised!
By GingercatVerified Reviewer from Denver CO on 12/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I ordered my AeroGrow Pro 100 last December and just ordered an AeroGrow Deluxe to go with it. It's wonderful - I love to cook with herbs and enjoy having fresh ones ready to use in my kitchen. The Aerogrow performs as advertised. Right now, I'm still picking parsley and basil that I planted using the Master Kit in June.

I've been sharing my herbs with a friend as well as freezing the overflow. She loves the Aerogrow and I just ordered an Antics Ladybug as a Christmas present for her.

 
I liked mine so much.
By b4mebuVerified Purchaser from Marshall, WI. on 12/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I liked mine so much, I ordered one for a Christmas present.
The only thing I've had a problem with is it produces to much lettice. I'm not a rabbit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Family Project
By ThriftyBarbVerified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, CO on 11/27/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compliments Kitchen Decor, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Great Salads, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I recently bought the AeroGarden Pro 100. My family loves this thing. We have it set up in the kitchen and it has become our morning topic of conversation. We have only grown salad greens so far (which are excellent) but we are looking forward to herbs and vegetables. I noticed that some other reviews complain about the light source but our family enjoys the glow.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great product
By LisaVerified Purchaser from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Bright light
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have really enjoyed this product overall. It was easy to set up, the pods are easy to install and the growing starts almost immediately. The only downside that I have found is the very bright light that stays on most of the day. Because I have a lot of windows and where the set up of my kitchen is, the light comes streaming down into the hallway in the early morning hours. Other than that, great product.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Brown thumb?
By Missing LincVerified Purchaser from Lexington, SC on 11/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Most of the herbs took off quickly, however, one never grew. I can't wait until they are big enough to use!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift
By MaggieVerified Reviewer from Hernando FL on 11/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Enhanced kitchen atmosphe, No Mess, Perked up recipes, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Got this as a gift after retiring. So simple yet really added to my new found cooking skills. Loved having the green inside. Can't wait to start my next garden.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just purchased my 2nd one!
By GardenMuseVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 11/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I really enjoy this product. I wanted to try hydroponics for years, but have a small home and didn't want the big mess. I bought my first Aerogarden 1 year ago, and have grown several salads, herbs, and now am growing tomatoes. I was particularly pleased with their seed starting insert. I have never been able to start seedlings before, but had great success this year using the aerogarden. I started both my spring garden - broccoli, carrots, cabbage, etc.- and my summer garden - tomatoes, eggplant, peppers, even alpine strawberries!. Using the master gardener kit, I've even rooted cuttings. All in all, I've enjoyed it very much.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well worth it!
By TimmyVerified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 11/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Haven't found any
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Outstanding product. Everything grew as expected (only quicker) and keeps growing. My wife and I have been drinking mojitos almost every night to keep up with all the mint. I use a lot of basil and it's perfect for making up some pesto. I can't wait to get at least two more so I can always have herbs, tomatoes and peppers on hand. And it's perfect for city high rise living.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We adore it!
By Home in the sunVerified Purchaser from Albuquerque, NM on 10/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great fun, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, The plants leap up
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

We have had a great time watching the plants leap into the air! We will soon be using the herbs to make wonderful things including salad dressings with the little machine.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Three weeks in and all is well
By Contented CindyVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have been looking at the AeroGardens for some time now but I finally decided to try it and I couldn't be happier. Everything is exactly as advertised, all of the plants have sprouted and I will be pruning my basil in the next few days. What a great item and a conversation-starter when friends come to visit!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product, great results
By Ted the GardenerVerified Reviewer from Seattle, WA on 10/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Directions for set-up were very easy to follow. The results were excellent on herbs and vegetables. I placed one garden in the bathroom for a great light source, too!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for the Food Network fans
By Closet Chef from Colorado Springs, CO on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Living in Colorado, it is hard to have fresh herbs year round. This was a gift from my mother that, at first, seemed frivolous. After having it about a year, my wife and I love it. The herbs grow quickly, and with careful harvesting, you can save a ton on what you normally pay at the grocery store. In fact, they grew so well, we were forced to pick almost every week! We just now bought a new set of seeds after 1 year of fresh basil, mint, parsely, and dill. And we only did this to try new kits. The plants were still producing!!! Definitely a great gift for people who enjoy cooking with little or no backyard garden. It can get a little messy, but well worth it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
TRIMMING & HARVESTING IS EASY & FUN!!!!
By NANCY'S CREATIONSVerified Reviewer from CHARLOTTE, NC on 10/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, GREAT NITELIGHT
Cons:
I WISH I HAD A TALLER ONE
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I WENT ONLINE TO ORDER SEED SETS, I WAS BLOWN AWAY THE CHOICE OF MACHINES. I WISH I PURCHASED THE TALLER, MORE LIGHT FOR TOMATOES.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Jump-start a healthy lifestyle!!!
By AquaVerified Reviewer from Eagle River, Alaska on 10/1/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I was given an AeroGarden Pro 100 as a Christmas gift, and when I took it out of the box I hardly needed the instructions! It's extremely simple to put together, even if you just glance over the pictures for guidance. Then, you're in business! Just read the easy-to follow pamphlet for whichever seed kit you choose to start with, pop in the pods and add water and nutrients, and Voila!
It's also very easy to find room for an AeroGarden. The only stipulation is that you place your "AG" to provide enough overhead clearance to raise the light-hood as needed for plant growth. Me, I just moved the dogs' cookie jar out of the way and there was plenty of counter space!
Now all you have to do is wait...
How long depends on which seeds you choose to grow. I chose my Salad Greens kit, which sprouted on the evening of the second day. By the end of the second week my sprouts were starting to look like lettuce leaves, and now after nearly three weeks I have to sternly discipline myself to let the nummy lettuce grow, instead of pinching off "just a leaf or two..." every time I walk by! I'm amazed at how flavorful the lettuce is, and it's growing so fast! I can't even imagine the amount of money I've literally "thrown away" when the produce I purchase goes bad within days of bringing it home. Easy fix: grow my own, year 'round, and it's fresh whenever I want to pick it for a meal or a snack!!!
And, I admit, in my opinion you can't have just one AeroGarden. After all, with fresh home grown salad greens, you need some home grown cherry tomatoes or snow peas...and of course to make a salad to be truely proud of, you need herbs for a home made salad dressing! I'm hooked, and you will be, too!

Images shared by: Aqua

Day 18 of Salad Greens

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Made with Product, Picture of Product

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exellent for the College Life
By B the College ManVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have had a Pro 100 unit for about two years now, and I cannot sing enough praise about it. I've been in college and living in a cramped little apartment. This unit has been everything under the sun for me. It gives me fresh herbs for cooking late at night, keeps the apartment smelling clean (hard to manage for a college boy!) provides a living thing to counter all the homework and bills on the table, gives me a conversation piece when company arrives, grows tomatoes during the winter months when tomato prices spike, gives me strawberries... I could go on and on! The one drawback is when I have to clean all of the tomato plant leaves that fall behind the table...it is a small price to pay. Even during finals week this amazing garden gives me a break, a smile, and a healthy and delectable snack to keep me going. It is a no PhD required unit to set up and install. Every friend that sees my garden writes home asking for one, and even their parents get one once they see them in action!
If the average overworked college guy can manage this garden, you can too. I recommend one to all my friends and I recommend one to you too.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Better than my greenhouse!
By BrechinVerified Reviewer from Anchorage, Ak on 9/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Short growing season, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I am a casual cook but with this little gem I am starting to really smell and taste flavors that normally come in a plastic bottle all shriveled and gross! Fresh herbs and veggies are safe to eat and fun to grow, not to mention in colder climates where the growing season is short I can grow things I would not normally be able to grow! That makes this little device even better than my greenhouses which still can't grow my tomatoes to ripening. I would except no imitations for an AeroGarden! Only the Best!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This thing is the best.
By m.peachesVerified Reviewer from Copperas Cove, TX on 9/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have had this for a month, I am currently growing herbs. I love watching the herbs grow. My kids are learning how plants grow from seeds to a plant we can eat. It is a great learning tool for kids, I have shown my kids how it works with the garden kit. It is very easy to use, it would be a great teaching tool for parents and teachers. I can't grow anything, but I have chives, dill and the others growing. My son pruned the basil, so I have no basil.

 
Great For College!
By Jesse from Texas on 8/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I took my AeroGarden to college. I'm an engineering major and don't have all the free time in the world, but AeroGarden still helped me find time to cook, and have fun doing it! I got compliments from all my guests on it. One problem: it's a bit difficult to refill the water without spilling.

AeroGrow Response: We recommend using the OXO Watering Can in the Accessories section for "spill-free" refilling of your AeroGarden.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A good grower, Works great.
By Paul from WVVerified Reviewer from West Virginia on 8/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Pricey
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

We've gone through several cycles of lettuce and have been very pleased with the results. Do read the manual regarding the water you use in the garden. Our first batch absolutely would not grow when using filtered well water. Too many minerals we suppose. We switched to distilled water and now have no problems. We also grow vegetables outdoors but, of course, can't do that year round in our climate.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love My Areo-Garden
By Anne HaynesVerified Purchaser from Overland Park, CA on 8/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I found out about the AeroGarden from a blog and decided to buy one very quickly. When it arrived I thought it might be difficult to install, but it's awesome; everything snaps together! You are given plenty of information and pictures to install, manage and grow your garden. Oh one more thing, you don't have to do anything - it waters and feeds itself! I love mine so much, I'm thinking of getting another one for tomatoes.

Images shared by: Anne Haynes

Anne Haynes - Aero Garden at 3 Weeks

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
One of my very favorite kitchen gadgets!
By Lisa loves kitchen gadgetsVerified Reviewer from Washington, DC on 8/12/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Can only grow one variety
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Like others, I have to say I love my AeroGarden. I recommend it to others often. If I had one wish (though I undersatnd the water and light cycles differ so it's not *yet* possible), I wish I could grow lettuce, tomoatoes, and herbs at the same time in one garden since there are only two of us and we can't use the herbs and lettuce up fast enough. I guess I will just have to buy two more! Thank you for a wonderful product that is fun, easy to use, and practical.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome Product!!!
By E the HousewifeVerified Purchaser from Virginia on 8/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I can't find anything bad about this product! I love the way it looks in my kitchen - it's a very modern-looking product. All of my herbs sprouted and way ahead of schedule. I will be trying out all sorts of herbs and veggies in the future. Maybe even strawberries. How cool would it be to have strawberries growing on your counter top in the dead of winter?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy This Immediately!
By JoshVerified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 8/7/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Overall this product truly has fascinated me and my whole family. The only problem I've run into is the seed pod labels didn't want to stay on. Other than that I love it!

 
If you cook you MUST have at least one!
By PattiVerified Reviewer from Alexandria, Virginia on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

If you cook, or friends who cook, or like fresh items to work with, this IS for you! If you have children that might be fussy about what they eat,
let them watch their food & herbs grow! Let them help pick what they want! Since moving from a house to an apartment, with no room to garden, this was the best Birthday gift my husband could have ever given to me. I recommend this to everyone, including teachers having them in their classrooms! Now, I'm trying to find some other "spots" I might be able to put a few more in!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product
By willi44Verified Reviewer from Northern Michigan on 8/2/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
I wish I had the Pro200, Not tall enough
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I love this product. Now I always have fresh basil! I would love to add additional gardens, although price is a bit high, especially for the seed kits.

 
Simply Awesome!
By Wellrob2Verified Purchaser from Hampton, Va on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Grow Year Round
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

[...]. The garden itself was easy to set up, and is almost boring because it's too easy to keep up with (so far). We've planted two weeks ago and everything is sprouting. The chives are the tallest, with dill quickly behind. The garden adds a nice clean smell to the room, and a pleasant light. Although make sure you can close it off at night because the lights are bright. We're looking forward to our first harvest. This product is the real deal.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Who needs dirt!
By ChuckVerified Reviewer from arizona on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Excellent product, fun and easy to use!

 
Does exactly as described
By PeachWicketVerified Reviewer from Chattanooga, TN on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

This is one of the best things I own. I get to have fresh lettuce any time I want! The lettuce tastes amazing and the upkeep is so easy. It gets messy every once in a while and I have to take the hand vacuum and vacuum up some leaves, but other than that it's a wonderful product to have!

 
You have to buy one !
By EdVerified Reviewer from Haddon Township, NJ on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Versatile
Cons:
Pricy
Best Uses:
Anywhere, City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

The first time I saw the product, I had to have one. I have grown lettuces, herbs, and strawberries. I also bought the seed starter package and started all my flowers and tomato plants this winter. I supplied 4 other people with tomato plants and they all say that my plants are doing the best and have the earliest tomatoes. Whenever I show someone my Aerogarden with growing plants, they have gone out and bought one. So far 6 people have purchased one after seeing mine. So, if you are undecided or think you don't have a green thumb- go ahead and buy one; you won't be sorry. This fall I will begin growing tomatoes for the winter. I wish I had another unit

 
Love, Love, Love
By obrules15Verified Reviewer from Saginaw, MI on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I love this so much I am on my fourth one. I get salads and herbs that are safe and fresh, it is wonderful. [...]

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it, with a few reservations
By hellokikiVerified Reviewer from Middleton, WI on 7/29/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I had wanted an AeroGarden for about a year when my husband finally got it for me for my birthday. Naturally, I was thrilled & I love it. It's easy to use, the herbs turn out well (although they're not as lush as in the pictures -- we had problems with the parsley, cilantro, and the thyme that replaced the cilantro), and it doesn't take up much room in our small kitchen. Unfortunately, about a month after setting it up, the pump started making noise. It was loud to the point of irritating us. Then it broke altogether. My husband tried to fix it according to the instructions, to no avail.

AeroGrow Response: We are very sorry to hear you experienced issues with your AeroGarden pump. Please give us a call at 800-476-9669 and we will be happy to send you a replacement and walk you through installing it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Cool
By BillVerified Reviewer from Mokena IL on 7/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Just completed my herb garden. Was a nice experience. Any problems/questions were quickly resolved by the VERY friendly staff they have.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far so good
By MaryVerified Purchaser from Boonsboro, MD on 7/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Sprouts are actually coming up faster than expected! Really easy to us and it tells me when it needs anything!

 
Easy to use
By busy barbVerified Purchaser from Toccoa, Ga on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

the aerogarden pro 100 is perfect for novice or avid gardeners. I've gardened for years and always missed fresh home grown lettuce in the winter months. Now I'll be able to grow just enough for the two of us. I'm going to try herbs and tomatoes also.

 
Easy to setup, Easy to use, No surprises
By Jkiz51Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

It's not often that a product does what the ad says. AeroGrow does everything the ad says and more. I like the sharp design which blends in with the decor of my kitchen.

 
AeroGarden Pro 100
By geri from kirkland, WA on 7/18/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Love it!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome,but...
By CjVerified Reviewer from Saskatoon, Sask. on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Noisy pump
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens, Year-round Gardening
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

Set it up in May, basil grows fast almost too fast to use it all. My one peave with it is the pump gets so noisy because all the roots and fertilizer tablets get sucked into it. Just tried cleaning it out with the plants still in and very tricky. Didn't help much, you just have to have something to mask the noise such as the T.V.
I am looking forward to the chili pepper kit.

AeroGrow Response: We recommend using a pump filter to block the roots from growing into your pump. They can be purchased in the Accessories section of our website.
 
Lovin' it
By BirdieVerified Purchaser from Tuscaloosa, AL on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I have been very impressed by the thoroughness and clarity of information in the user manuals. A lot of TLC has gone into producing a high quality product and it I am loving watching my 3 little gardens (lettuce, cherry tomatoes and herbs) grow. So far I have had them for 3 weeks. My salad greens have had their first harvest right on schedule. I love that I can grow my food indoors away from pesticides. I love everything about this product.

 
No Wash Lettuce
By JoanVerified Reviewer from North Wales, PA on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Just pick no wash, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Makes me want more than 1
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, I make more salads now
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I am growing lettuce so far. I love the fact that I don't have to wash the lettuce because I know where it has been and that there are no chemicals on it. I have no complaints -- I found it easy to set up and easy to clean at the end of a growing cycle. I am just one person eating the lettuce and it is the right amount for me to have a salad almost every day. I really want a second machine so I can grow green beans or snow peas at the same time.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By "Martha"Verified Reviewer from Greensboro, NC on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

My Aerogarden just kept on growing lettuce! My family loved having just picked lettuce on sandwiches and made for salads.
One of the best kitchen appliances that I own!

 
Everyone Should Have One!!!
By Biggest FanVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 7/11/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

The AeroGarden is fantastic! I saw one at a friend’s house and purchased one the very next day! This is one of the best investments I've made! It's incredible how quickly the herbs sprout and mature. I would recommend this to everyone!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
For the black and green thumbs!
By KaterianaVerified Reviewer from Moscow, ID on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Too Tall
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

My only complaint is the height of my aerogarden after a few weeks of growth (growing tomatoes in this one). When I sit it on my kitchen counter, it blocks my cupboards from opening. May just be that I have a small kitchen! :)

I have a real black thumb... I can kill plants faster than you can blink! I've been able to grow things in my aerogarden - its been truly amazing!

Images shared by: Kateriana

New gourmet herbs growing... a week old!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

This is my mom's (she has taller cupboards!)

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fresh Herbs at last!
By EddieboyVerified Purchaser from Simi Valley, CA on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I finally got tired of spending money on fresh herbs in the market only to have most of them rot in the fridge. Now I can clip what I need and keep the rest for another time.

 
I own four!
By RoxyVerified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I received one for Christmas this past year and now 6 months later....I own four! One Classic, one Pro 100, and two Pro 200s - I love them all! These are great for year-round gardening and you do not have to mess with dirt or bugs. Plus, last summer my planted herbs outside became "woody" due to the drought in this area - one less thing to worry about with an indoor aeroponic system!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT FOR FRESH HERBS
By Shady Garden LadyVerified Reviewer from Atlanta, GA on 7/5/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

I received an Aerogarden for my birthday a year ago. The kids have enjoyed it as much as I have. So far we've tried the tomatoes, lettuce and herbs. The herbs so far have been the favorite due to fast growth and their flavorful effect on our cooking! We hope to experiment with our own seeds. For example, the lettuce mix we tried was somewhat bland, though it should be fun to create our own spicier mix.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
You have a great product!
By Libby from Mt. Holly, NC on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden Pro100:

The Aerogarden is a fun way to grow herbs and/or vegetables for the most experienced gardener or the first time gardener. I have tried to grow herbs outside in the garden and in pots to no avail. Now I have big, healthy plants right at my fingertips.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.