Buy the AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit image
 
(based on 58 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 10
Designed to fit tight kitchen corners and grow fresh, tasty herbs.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 58 reviews)
98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(31), Attractive design(8), Durable(3), Easy to setup(52), Easy to use(49)
Best Uses:
City living(34), Growing herbs(41), Growing veggies(18), Large kitchen(12), Small kitchens(33)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(23), Casual cook(24), Gourmet chef(7)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy, fun & exciting to watch!
By SoCalGardenGirlVerified Reviewer from Perris, CA on 10/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Peeling paint, Pump is a little noisy
Best Uses:
Fresh herbs no bugs, Greenery in low-lit areas
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I bought the 6-pod SpaceSaver because I don't have good indoor lighting for plants. This unit is good size and all the herb seed pods sprouted quickly, although only had one chive(had the unit for almost six weeks). I've since replaced chive with a pod I hand-seeded with parsley and it's sprouted nicely. The basil & thyme have been best growers. Planning on a second smaller unit for flowers or tomotoes. Pump is a little noisy, but you get used to it. The silver paint is already peeling around the entry flap to water reservoir, but overall, I'm very happy with my first Aerogarden experience.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it love it love it
By Julie the Aerogrow OwnerVerified Reviewer from Batavia, IL on 10/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun to watch, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Dark season room lighting, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I have dozens of green cherry tomatoes ripening right now. I love checking the plants daily for flowers and growth. I vigorously shake the plants every time I see open flowers and this method of pollinating seems to be working great.

One thing that I really love, as the days get shorter and shorter, is that the timer turns on the light before I get to the kitchen every morning and turns off after I go to bed every night. The bright Aerogrow light is so welcome on these dark fall/winter days in Illinois.
I enjoyed this product so much that I bought one for my son in college, one for my sister, and one for my father. We are all growing our first gardens now and we are all thrilled.

 
this product is awesome
By Black FeetVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 8/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Awesome, CONVENIENT, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Sleek, Small Footprint
Cons:
Watering hole location
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Tight living quarters
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Aerogrow never lets me down.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Herbs for Every Taste
By KateVerified Reviewer from Valatie, NY on 5/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

My favorite thing to do is clip a bit of each herb, then sprinkle on garden peas! Every bite is an adventure. Now thinking about trying a new kit, perhaps salad greens, but not ready to part with the herbs; will have to get more of these lovely AeroGardens!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellemt starter unit
By LinLohLanVerified Reviewer from Muscatine, IA on 4/29/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Excellent for beginner, Fits under counters, Low water indicator, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Very quiet
Cons:
Expensive, Need more choice in herbs
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Excellent unit for someone trying hydroponics for the first time. Very quiet. Of all the Aero units I own, this is the only model I have that has the handy low water indicator window (about 1/4" square) that uses a float device inside to indicate full (green), needs filling soon (red/green), and MUST FILL (red). Fits under my overhead counters with a few inches to spare on lowest setting. Small corner footprint allows for my many other gourmet appliances that I leave out on counters to use frequently. I keep it in the corner on my counter near coffee grinder, percolator, tea & cocktail equipment, and juicer which inspires me to use the herbs when juicing, too. Near where we plate food, every meal can have a fresh, edible garnish which keeps the herbs trimmed low. I like that the light spills out into the dark, windowless end of my galley kitchen. I can hurriedly sit a few African violet leaf starts in water next to the Aero when a leaf accidentally breaks and I am too busy to stop to pot one in soilless mix. Only con is a personal quirk: I do not like mint other than in a mojito cocktail or a garnish for sherbet, altho I know that mint is extremely popular now in so many herb blends. Would like more variety in herbs, was disappointed that my kit did not have cilantro, our fave herb which tastes like nothing when dried and must have fresh.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this system!
By Mrs. Grateful for this One from Norman, OK on 4/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I love growing herbs and this system is great. I hope to buy a bigger one in the near future to grow tomatoes. It's neat to walk into the kitchen to see how much and how well the herbs are growing. I can't say enough good things about it. Thanks so much!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for small spaces
By patranize from Ptown TN on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I grow vegatables in this product for enjoyment.This is great for small spaces and does not take very long to grow.I liked everything about it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for my small kitchen
By PegVerified Reviewer from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

So easy to grow. Fun to watch plants grow so fast. Love having fresh herbs all the time!

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great, could use one improvement
By Libra56Verified Reviewer from Southeast PA on 3/29/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Got this last Christmas and grew the herbs. I had so many I couldn't use them all! This time I grew cherry tomatoes. They came up nicely and we got some good tomatoes, but the leaves on the plants began to shrivel up, even though I used distilled water and was very careful not to let the water level drop too far. I just pulled everything when one of the plants finally died completely, and have ordered a new cherry tomato kit. I'd really like to be able to try taller veggies, but there's no deluxe upgrade kit for this model, which is a shame. It fits perfectly on its own corner shelf my husband built for it in my kitchen, so I don't have space for one of the 7 pod tall gardens. Please make a height extension kit for this!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
For the person who has everything
By AndreaVerified Reviewer from Pemberton, BC. Canada on 3/20/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

My father has everything for his kitchen, he also likes interactive gifts where he can feel he is a part of its process; so what could I possibly get him for his birthday? ta da! He absolutely loves it; so much so, he's bought more and now has a full garden in his kitchen. It's simple and hugely satisfying. The herbs taste great and are right there ~ fresh and abundant. I recommend this product, 100%. We both have them, and have great conversations about how our respective gardens grow. It's made for a wonderful bond and fantastic fresh produce for our kitchens.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
An Interesting & Enjoyable Product!
By Creative KenVerified Reviewer from Henderson / Las Vegas, NV on 3/16/2010
Pros:
6 pod, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Shape, Small Footprint, Versatility
Cons:
Proprietary parts, Slightly overpriced
Best Uses:
City Living, Corner space, Growing Flowers, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens, Small space
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

An interesting and enjoyable product; A good alternative to traditional plantings indoors; Nice variety of plants to grow: herbs, vegetables, teas, flowers including edible and fragrant varieties; This model has an ideal shape and size for small areas and corners yet provides 6 pods; I've purchased 3 "SpaceSaver 6" models as gifts and received one myself and am delighted with it; Although more reasonable now, some items are slightly overpriced including proprietary parts; Would like to see more attractively shaped and designed models and continued expansion of seed kits;

 
Good thing in a small package!
By JessVerified Reviewer from Madison, WI on 2/27/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I received the AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 as a birthday gift, and I am very pleased with it. It has a sleek design, and the bright grow lights are very welcome during the dark, cold winter here in WI. I'm already planning on purchasing more of them for more rooms in the house!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
clever fresh idea
By Sweet and SpicyVerified Reviewer from Bloomington, IL on 1/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Received as holiday gift. Delighted to easily grow fresh herbs all season in comfort of own kitchen. Buying fresh herbs at store is expensive and much is often wasted. This product is clever and fun and the fresh taste of my mini-garden adds a remarkable flare to foods.
Pump is noisy so moved machine to another room.
Plan to purchase another for a gift to give.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my Aerogarden [...]
By wvangeleyesVerified Reviewer from Inwood, WV on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

We have an space saver 6 and while we love it, we had problems when the blower stopped working (within a year) trying to get it replaced. [...] Now we received the base today (which they sent 2) and found we could not use it as they had changed the model. So we contacted them again & were informed that they no longer made our model & would offer us an upgrade (new one on sale for 80) plus seed kit (15 on sale) for $40. When all we needed to make this right was the planter part at this point. My problem is they were sending it free of charge prior to the model change, so why should I pay for an upgrade when my product was under warranty and I had to repeatedly call, I didn't change the model. Or maybe I expected too much.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this one and want another one
By Beth the herb loverVerified Reviewer from Raleigh, NC on 1/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun to watch, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing salads, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Broke the rules and growing herbs and salad mix in same garden. Amazed at the success we're having. Want the second Aero-Garden to just grow salads. The basil is growing rapidly and is very healthy and fragrant. Couldn't be happier with the results.

 
Gotta love this......
By DougVerified Reviewer from Bellingham, Ma on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing anything, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Just Got this as a late Christmas present. My 4 year old son Kyle and I set it up in like 5 min. My son pointed out where the water goes,and he added the nutrient tablets and he's excited (myself also). He now runs back to it every 5 minutes to see if its growing yet. I love the fact I can reset the rest time at night so it doesn't keep the kitchen bright all night, and it'll come back on in the early a.m.. This is a must have.. I can't stress it enough......

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Double Duty
By DeeVerified Reviewer from Cathlamet, WA on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

After setting up the Space saver in the (rather dark)corner of my kitchen counters, I noticed that the light from the grow bulbs expanded out to the sides, lighting up the entire area. So now I have additional salad greens in pots, sitting at each side of my Aero Garden, enjoying the light and growing well in the 'shared' light. My Areo garden is doing "Double Duty".

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am HOOKED! What fun!
By Katey J. from Honolulu, HI on 1/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun for the whole family, Great for all ages, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Can plant year round, Great for dormsapartment, Growing our own veggies, Harvest on demand
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I can't say enough about my Aerogarden! It has been fun from the moment we opened the box,setting it up, planting the pods, to seeing each pod sprout and watching the seedlings grow! I was hooked immediately and have already ordered my second one.

 
easy to set up
By Sadie's MomVerified Reviewer from Nashville, TN on 1/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Setup, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Just received as gift and found it easy to set up. Several plants have already germinated before the listed time and have gotten above the paper.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Start!
By AK CooksVerified Reviewer from Anchorage, AK on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

This was our first AeroGarden, and we have used it for a year and a half. We now have a 7-pod so we can grow plants and enjoy fresh herbs continuously. The ease in setting up this model (and the 7-pod) is amazing! It is also very easy to clean. All instructions are clear and maintenance of both plants and the appliance is very easy. We have this one on a small table and put a pot of bug-free thyme (in soil) next to it to enjoy the grow-bulbs through the winter. The AeroGarden is a very handy nightlight in the dining area, too.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy One!!!
By Patrick from Oconomowoc on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
Noisy
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I bought two!!! Wonderful and asticily pleasing in almost any room... I grow peppers AND cherry tomatoes in one and herbs in the other. It does all the work while you reap the benifits. I plan on buying more, except it can get expensive. Although with the amount of effort put forth to grow and maintain my plants, there's plenty of time to work a lil over time.... The proprietery bulbs did disapoint me though... 26 watts??? Standard CPFs of this size are usually a four pin 27 watt. I do belive an unseeded grow kit should always be included; for the price.

Thank You

AeroGrow

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just received!!!
By RobbieVerified Reviewer from New York, NY on 12/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Just received the unit and it looks great and was super easy to set up

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a great product!
By Bri from Denver, CO on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I am so excited about having fresh herbs to cook with that I will have readily available without spending an arm and a leg every time! It fits perfectly into the corner under the cabinet. This is a space I wasn't using anyway, so it's perfect. I am thinking that I want another unit for my other corner to grow the salad greens!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The only way I can become a green thumb
By Trying to use fresh from Carlsbad, CA on 9/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

First, it is fun. Great project with the kids. Never had or worried about bugs or snails. Easy to use and grew at a faster pace than I could use. I got to share with friends and neighbors. Just ordered the salad greens. Would like to purchase another for both. Or a third for flowers. I highly recommend.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Countertop Accessory EVER!!
By Brody from Harrisburg, PA on 9/1/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Fresh items for winter, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I live in a small one bedroom apartment and have zero space. The SpaceSaver6 easily fits in the corner of my tiny galley kitchen and provides me with fresh herbs for months and months (I get the extended growing season nutrients which work great!) I love this little gadget!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
MUCH BETTER THAN I IMAGINED
By VELLEVerified Reviewer from ARLETA, CA. on 8/21/2009
Pros:
COMPACT AND PRACTICLE
Cons:
ADDING WATER DIFFICULT, DOOR DOESN'T STAY OPEN
Best Uses:
SALAD ADDITIONS
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I LOVE IT. I ALSO SPRAYED THE LEAVES WITH SPRAY-N-GROW, AND ADDED TO WATER WITH THE REGULAR NUTRIENTS AND THE LEAVES GOT BIGGER AND PROLONGED LIFE OF PLANTS. I STARTED GROWING THE GREEN BEANS AND THE PLANTS ARE SPROUTING AFTER 2 DAYS. I WANT TO BUY ANOTHER AND GROW TOMATOES. I DIDN'T REALIZE IT WOULD BE SO EASY AND NOT MESSY. IT DOESN'T LEAK AND IS A BREEZE TO CLEAN. YOU CAN DO SO MANY THINGS WITH IT. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing customer service
By love my areogarden from LA, CA on 8/19/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Great customer service
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I had problem with the Aerogarden that i purchased and had the opportunity to deal with one of the best customer service EVER. This makes the difference for me and I will not hesitate to buy from their website again and again. I just got my Aerogarden so I can't write much about growing ,but i read the other reviews and I am sure that I will love mine. Thank you for making me feel so good and appreciated as a customer. Great job!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Finally brave enough to cut my romaine l
By Not a green thumb gardenerVerified Reviewer from Dayton,Ohio on 6/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Unattractive Design
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Wanted to give you all an update on my romaine lettuce growing,planted late in May . It's the end of June and my oh my did the lettuce really take off and grow!!!!! The leaves were so long, and every time I'd be at my sink I would take off another leaf to try. But after continuously raising the height of the lamp top I realized it was time to make a salad for two and start over. In order to make a decent size salad for two I had to use all the leaves in the 6 pod garden.Couldn't find instructions on the best way to remove the leaves and still have the roots grow, but I took my scissors and clipped all the leaved down, leaving stumps.Did I do the right thing????Low and behold after a couple days teensy tiny leaves started coming up through the cut off areas.Almost hourly I could see growth! There are now wonderful leaves on many of the individual cut off leaf stumps!It's so thrilling to watch! I'd ready to buy my second aerogarden and use it just for herbs.What a great and fun product!!!Well worth the money !!!!!

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Equal pro's and con's
By LVerified Reviewer from Alaska on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Quiet operation, Small Footprint
Cons:
Top rusts easily
Best Uses:
Apartment living, City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I have two Aerogardens, this and the pro200 model. This model has equal pros and cons. I love the fact that the air pump is so much quieter than the pump in the Pro model, I love that it takes up very little space, I love the fact that you have to fill up the water less than in the pro. However, my major complaint is that anywhere water touches on the outside, it begins to rust. I don't know what the material is but it isn't stainless steal. I am constantly cleaning off the rust and it is a constant battle. The other thing I don't care for is the spacing of pods. I knew it was going to be smaller but I didn't expect them to be quite so crowded. That being said, I think it was a good purchase and I enjoy growing plants with it. I just won't try to grow anything large or anything that needs a lot of space. One more thing I want to add for anyone reading this review is, no matter which AeroGarden you choose, you will be thrilled with their customer service. I had an issue with the pump and a seed kit and they took care of it with no questions asked. They have really been amazing. There is definetly something to be said for great customer service. So try out an Aerogarden because if you have any problems you won't have to worry about being hassled. They are fantastic.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice addition to the kitchen
By GrowGirlVerified Reviewer from St Paul, MN on 6/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Some plants take over
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I use the aerogarden mainly to grow herbs. It works very well, and especially the genovese basil took off running. I don't need a lot of herbs, so I was able to use those from my garden often and still offer clippings to family and friends. Everything grew pretty strongly for the length of time that I was adding nutrients, and then things started to die off, which is expected. Also, plants surrounding the garden use the light as well, which was an unexpected bonus.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No green thumb...
By Never a gardener in the pastVerified Reviewer from Centerville,Ohio on 6/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Black plastic
Best Uses:
Growing salad ingredients
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

What a fabulous product! Every time I walk by my aerogarden and see the romaine lettuce as tall as corn stalks I just grin!These leaves seem to grow an inch every day!!! I can't grow anything in dirt but my confidence in gardening is growing because I see the success I have using an aerogarden.
The space saver really fits great in the unused corner space in my kitchen.Now I need another aero garden for herbs!!!

 
My friends were amazed
By HobbyMemaVerified Reviewer from Cibolo, TX on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Minimal space used, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Not everything grew
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Medium Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I loved the Aero Garden, I was disappointed that not everything grew but, I couldn't use the herbs that did grow fast enough, Especially Mint & Basil. Mint is expensive to buy at the store! They will burn out after a 4-5 months and you have to start over. (The Extended Nutrients for Herb were not available for me to purchase and continue feeding.) I am buying new herbs today.

Great to start with kids. My 4 year old granddaughter helped me put it together and loved watching how the plants grew.

[25 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

 
i love my aerogarden
By tcheinerVerified Reviewer from san francisco, ca on 4/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Good functional design, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

i bought my aerogarden in mid-april 2009, when they went on sale at sur la table.
i had wanted a garden for the longest time but the space constraints in a city does not permit that. being a hobby hyponic gardener, i finally gave in and bought a commerical solution.

the aerogarden elite is a bubbler. it is a very well-made bubbler and well worth the price. the components ensure that there is minimal upkeep and inconveniences. the light they have supplied is low-cost to run every month, in addition, their nutrient tablets do not make the fluid stink. the highly reflective plant cover (where hole are cut for plant to grow out of) ensures that every bit of light is relfected back at the plant and thus, used. because the bowl fits together so securely, it also reduces the noise made by the air pump and prevents light from entering your nutrient bowl and thus effectively prevents algae growth. i thought the seed pods were well designed as well - the tapered shape minimizes the light entering the nutrient well as well. the sleek design makes it a welcome addition in my home.

the advantages of the elite over the classic is that it uses an air pump - water is not recirculated through the water pump and thus narrowing out any clogging due to water impurities - whatever might get into your water whether a stray root or a big bug or whatnot. it makes it more maintainable and probably lasts longer. an air pump is also cheaper to replace than a water pump and uses less electricity. the air pump also makes it a bubbler - which increases growth far quicker than a conventional hydroponic drip system. the bubbler is far more maintainable than a true aeroponic system - it is more green, it consumes less energy, it will cause less problems. if your air pump EVER dies, you can buy a cheap air stone from the aquarium stores for cheap to tide you over (and prevent your plants from drowning) while your new parts arrive. it will look ugly for a few days but it will keep your plants alive.

for those of you who think it might be better to build your own hydroponic system, consider this: you can build one for about $20-50 depending on how fancy you get and how big a system you build. but from experience, you will find that it is very difficult to get a light-proof nutrient well(thus having algae feed off the nutrient you bought for your veggies or flowers and makes cleaning out the system after you are done with the crop very nasty), the parts you have purchase to make this system work will break down often (whether due to sun exposure or clogging or whatever), and it will not look as nice. and you will probably have to pay more for electricity per month. but you will get an extendable system, enough to feed your entire family. and you will have to measure nutrient levels, adjust your nitrogen, phospherous and potassium, adjust your acidity and alkalinity levels... and your nutrient well will probably stink because all good fertilizers stink. but if you are dead broke and still want to do hydroponic gardening, you are better off building.

overall, i think aerogrow came up with a good system. if it was any heavier or sturdier, cleaning would be a pain when moving this thing and for those of us with small apts and sinks, it would not work. you would need a more specialized hydroponic system if so and you will probbaly be looking at the numerous hydroponic supply stores instead.

these are the improvements i would like to see: ability to adjust your nitrogen, phospherous and potassium, adjust your acidity and alkalinity levels. ability to switch from metal halide (blue light for leafy growth), HPS(red light for flowering/fruit). and temperature adjustment. or an option to add a heating mat below the tank to create a warmer environment for the plant. i think these upgrades will solve the problem of growing the vegetation that users have been complaining about - you will never be able to grow root vegetables but it will pretty much handle everything else.

 
Grows so Fast!
By Simple living in VAVerified Reviewer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/4/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
No 2 foot arm addition
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I got this as a Christmas present and was amazed as to how quickly my herbs grew! I have been harvesting for a few months now and it is still going strong. I am eager to try tomatoes and other vegetables, although I would really like there to be an add-on for a longer arm!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Best invention ever!!
By French Chef PatrizioVerified Reviewer from New York City, New York on 3/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint, Ultimate indoor solution
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Living in cold New York, I was never able to have fresh herbs growing in my kitchen on the winter until I got the AeroGarden.
The AeroGarden put a smile back on my winter mood.
I have fresh high quality herb at will from my morning herbal omelette to my mid day fresh mint tea to my early ervening fresh baked salmon with fresh dill and whole wheat fresh basil pasta.
I have to admit that technology entered in my daily cooking with Aerogarden and I am very pleased with it.
And above it all, it is so easy to setup and use that a 4 years old child could do it.
I recommend it and I can tell you : As a French Chef, I am very picky :-)

 
Finally!
By Trina, Retired MarineVerified Reviewer from Sunnyside of Louisville, KY on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fits w3 on lil' shelf, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Herbs not grow same speed
Best Uses:
Entertainment, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I have wanted one for years, from when I first saw a commercial about them. But I never had a permanent enough location for one. I got this for Christmas. I knew I was getting it when i was told I was getting what I'd wanted for years, that wasn't on my wishlist. Then I checked out the site and saw how far the aerogardens had come since I'd first seen them!
I didn't get to plant it right away, Ma got sick, I got sick... then I planted. Easy, simple. Herbs started growing right away. Seemed like the Basil was going crazy after a bit. Let it get big, then pinch it down... because it'll try to take over! It did mine. The basil was blocking the light and it was too far from the other plants. Now I have the hood lower and the basil in check and the rest are happy... now I have to deal with the mint going crazy!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Completely Awesome!
By MinaVerified Reviewer from San Antonio TX on 2/24/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I received the Aerogarden 6 Spacesaver for my birthday, and I love it! I live in Southern Texas and we don't get much rain, and we have plenty of bugs that just eat up your plants. I do not have a green thumb so gardening was so difficult for me. But the Aerogarden is so easy, it does all the work for you. My daughter bet me that I could not get the seeds to grow, she lost and now owes me another seed kit!

Images shared by: Mina

My very first successful garden

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
We're having fun now!
By SueVerified Reviewer from Snohomish, WA on 2/21/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

We are on the 5th week of growing cherry tomatoes and can't believe how fast they get going. This is our first use of the Aero Garden and couldn't be more delighted!!! Just bought one for my mother for mother's day.

 
We love it! Great for families.
By NoelleVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 2/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Fun, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I love our new Aerogarden! I have to admit I have been wanting one for a long time. When I showed my fiance the Aerogarden online, he was also intrigued and bought me one for Valentine's Day. What a perfect gift! It was easy to set up and fits well in a corner in my somewhat small apartment kitchen. We can't have a regular garden living in an apartment, and this is a great alternative for those in our situation. I also have a 5 year old daughter, and she loves to watch it and ask questions about what's growing. We've only had it a day so can't comment on how it grows, but it looks great on our counter next to the fridge, which masks the slight buzz it makes. Now I want one for the office! Great buy.

 
AWSOME
By winter gardenerVerified Reviewer from Missoula,Montana on 2/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Quiet low noise, Small Footprint
Cons:
My tyme died
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Medium Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

High yeilds from basil. Small yields from chives. I own 3 aerogardens,1 spacesaver6,1 spacesaver 3and1 100pro series. Buy now!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
JUST ONE MORE THING
By Grandma BarbVerified Reviewer from Pingree Grove, IL on 2/8/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

This was a great Christmas gift from my husband. It was easy to set up, and the basil, mint, oregano and thyme are growing fine. Dill and chives not so fine, but I don't use them much anyway. I just wish a seedling starter was available for this model. Can I look for one in the future?

 
THE ONLY WAY TO GROW
By THE CHEFVerified Reviewer from PROVDENCE RI on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
HEIGHT OF LIGHTS
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

NICE UNIT WORTH THE MONEY U CAN ACUTALLY SEE PLANT GROWTH FROM DAY TO DAY LOVE IT

 
3 weeks and off!
By sweetie the chefVerified Reviewer from Ohio on 1/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Unattractive Design
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I really like how fast the aerogarden 6 space saver grows herbs. They have only been in for three weeks and they are growing fabulously! Quick, quick, quick! I like this one so much I ordered the pro 200, for tomatoes and green peppers. I think I would have got the regular 6 series, because this one is so compact it looks like the herbs will be squished at the end. Otherwise fabulous product! Thumbs up!

 
Very Cool Product!!!
By JenJenVerified Reviewer from Romulus, MI on 1/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Large Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

This is the coolest product I've ever owned! My 10 year old daughter found it as fascinating as I did at how quickly the garden took off. I've had mine for about 3 weeks now and things are looking really good! I can't wait to reap the benefits! Fresh herbs are the best!

 
still love my aerogarden
By the chef's momVerified Reviewer from Boston,MA on 1/24/2009
Pros:
No insect pests, Plants Grow Quickly, Vigorous growth
Cons:
More variety
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I planted my garden 2 months ago and I can't keep up with the herb production. I mailed my order for the master chef herb cookbook and for a second garden for salad greens. This is the best countertop kitchen appliance I have bought!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Enjoying my AeroGarden
By txastuff79Verified Reviewer from Hutto, Texas on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Setup
Cons:
Short bulb life
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I love my AeroGarden. I really enjoy cookng with fresh herbs. I adds so much flavor to whatever you are cooking. The only downfall is the short bulb life. I own one, my in-laws own one and my good friend owns one. All of us had to replace 1 bulb after only 3 days of use. After that, there still short lived. I thought at first it was a fluke, but bulb life is short and costly considering the average light at Home Depot or Lowes do not work in these units. Overall cost of seed pods are expensive. I have been experimenting with old pods and local seeds that are working well so far.

AeroGrow Response: AeroGarden Grow Bulbs are guaranteed for six months. If they should malfunction within that time, please call AeroGrow Customer Service at 1-800-476-9669

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this product
By TCVerified Reviewer from Oklahoma on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I have 2 of the space savers and now I am ordering a larger one. If you have limited space these are perfect. Not a huge fan of herbs, but I am an avid gardner, and now use the space savers for indoor flowers that brighten up my home. Getting a bigger one to start bigger flowers and vegtables, so they will be ready for spring tranplanting. Then I plan to grow my tomatoes inside, so my dog will leave them alone and less of a pest problem.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Merry Christmas!
By SillyLillyVerified Reviewer from Baltimore, MD on 12/30/2008
Pros:
Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I received the Aerogarden Space Saver 6 as a Christmas gift and immediately put it together and started growing the gourmet herbs. It has only been 5 days and already every pod has at least germinated and most have had their domes removed. I think Aerogardens are great and I can't wait to start harvesting.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Could be "more perfect"
By kelfrogVerified Reviewer from Oakdale CA on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Colors to fit every home, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Looks good, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Could be taller, Pricey for what it is
Best Uses:
City Living, Good for flowers, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

First, the headline- Hey, it was good enough for our constitution...(a direct quote)My space saver 6 works great ! with a little "practice" (2 garden cycles), I got the hang of it, and now plant herbs AND flowers-for color. I'm going to try grape or cherry tomatoes next! The only con for the unit is= it's too short, BUT I did get the "space saver" model, so it's not much of a con. [...] All-in-all, I recommend the product[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By marluVerified Reviewer from Pa on 12/26/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Im growing an herb garden to start.I've always wanted one ! My family surprized me with one for Christmas this year.Im doing a time lapse video with this for youtube.I always start my garden early in the house anyway now i get three more months out of the year with unit and its so clean to use.Everyone can use this thing.

 
I love my herb garden!
By Selene from Aurora, Colorado on 12/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I love the herb garden. We love making pesto and having fresh herbs all year long. My Aerogarden makes all this possible. It is so easy and exciting to watch fresh herbs grow,

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
great addition to my kitchen
By the chef's momVerified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 12/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Would like more variety
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I'm an avid cook and have a small outdoor herb garden in the summer, I love having fresh herbs in the winter time too. The only problem I have is that my son is in culinary arts school, and will be a full fledged chef in the spring. He uses all my herbs for his very tasty kitchen "experiments" before I get to them!
I'll get him one of his own for a graduation gift this spring. So happy I bought my aerogarden!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for cooks of all ages and skills!
By LisaVerified Reviewer from Indianapoils, IN on 12/15/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Cons:
Little mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Cold climates fresh herb, Growing Herbs, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

My favorite plantings are the field greens & herbs. I did try the cherry tomatoes, but only got about 10 total for the life of the plants. The only negative thing I have noticed is the plants only seem to last 3-4 months and not 6. Even with proper care and trimming.

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun for the whole family
By twinmomVerified Reviewer from La Palma, CA on 10/30/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Best Uses:
Fresh nutritious greens, Take just what you need
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

Set-up was quick and easy. You don't have to have a green thumb to grow beautiful, healthy, nutritious food. The kids love to watch the plants grow and check them daily. They are willing to taste new herbs or greens that they've watched grow. This isn't always the case with store-bought herbs and greens.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
So great even my cats loves it.
By Fresh in the West CoastVerified Reviewer from Victoria British Columbia Canada on 10/28/2008
Pros:
Ease of Use, Good Value, Great for teaching kids, Turn and thumb green
Cons:
Limited in seeds
Best Uses:
Cold climates, Going organic, Great for apartments
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

This little machine is the best to introduce children to the wonder world of gardening, so simple they will get right into it. The price can't be beaten, for those that are bent on going on pure organic produce, home grown just can't be beaten. I grew my first batch of herbs, the condo has the fresh sent that no air freshener could match, plus my cats really like eating the dill and mint. If you live in cold climate areas, this is a must if you just have to have fresh produce all year round. I am so impress I just have to go out and get another one, although the next one will be the larger one. The classic series have more seeds to offer, that would be the only disadvantage for having the space saver one.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
this product is magnificant
By LARUE from SEATTLE WA on 10/22/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

I REALLY LOVE THAT ITS SO EASY TO USE AND THAT ITS SPACE EFFICANT

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun and easy!
By Peggie from Leicester, Massachusetts on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Durable, Good Value, High Quality
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

It's easy to set up and fun to watch as well.
I began with growing tomatoes and they are the best tasting that I've had in a long time. I love it so much that I'm seriously considering getting a second one to grow lettuce so I can have a really great salad.

Staff Expert(what's this?)

[5 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fits On Any Kitchen Counter
By AeroGardener from Boulder, CO on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Small Footprint
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow AeroGarden SpaceSaver 6 Elite w/ Gourmet Herb Seed Kit:

The SpaceSaver 6 series of AeroGardens are designed to fit on any size kitchen counter top. Their unique shape allows them to fit perfectly into tight counter-top corners where space is limited.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.