Buy the Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
Traditional Southern European blend of rich, peppery greens and sweet, milder lettuces. Mustard, Endive, Mizuna and more.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(7), Limited maintenance(4), No mess(3), Plants grow quickly(7), Tastes great(8)
Best Uses:
Small kitchens(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual cook(4)
 
This is great!
By CassVerified Reviewer from Detroit, MI on 2/9/2009
Pros:
Good Variety, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The Aerogrow was given to me as a gift after my mother found out I was growing vegetables in my guest bedroom. The Mesculan mix is my first, however, I wanted more than just all lettuce, so I also included a pod of basil, mint and parsley with 4 pods of lettuce. Everything has produced and it all tastes wonderful. The parsley and mint took a while to get started - but once it did there was nothing more to do. My garden has been growing since Thanksgiving weekend and I'm having to trim and use my products just about every other day. I wish I had money to buy many more of these! Next up are tomatoes and beans.

 
Good taste, some problem germinating
By Rion-a-lionVerified Purchaser from Ypsilanti, MI on 12/13/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Winter
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

A couple of pods didn't germinate, but the ones that did are happy and yummy.

 
Tender Greens
By HaydenVerified Purchaser from McClellanville, SC on 11/21/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

It's perfect for the 2 of us. We love the Aerogarden[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good addition to the salad greens
By GardenMuseVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 11/14/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I enjoyed the salad greens that came with the Aerogarden, but wanted some variety. This was a nice mix of spicier greens. I purchased several kits, and I mix them for a heartier salad.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
My 2nd favorite kit
By gisetteVerified Reviewer from CT on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Plants Go Bad Quickly, Stray arugula sometimes
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Mesclun is my 2nd favorite kit after salad greens - all the great lettuce enjoyment of the salad greens kit, plus some tasty oddballs - tatsoi, komatsuna, and mizuna. Note, though, that unless you have a strictly cool room (72 degrees tops) it will not grow well, and the minority greens aren't terribly productive anyway, and may need distilled water to thrive at all. BUT - I love the tatsoi and komatsuna!

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice and Easy!
By Amy at the Center of the UniverseVerified Purchaser from Epping, NH on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Limited Variety
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

As high gas prices inflate prices at the grocery store, its helpful to be able to quickly and easily grow my own. The lettuce mix grew very quickly and offered a large yield.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy again
By JacquiVerified Purchaser from Newton, MA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Love having salad and fresh greens anytime.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tastey Greens
By ScottVerified Reviewer from Richmond, VA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mesclun Seed Kit (7-Pod):

These salad greens are very tastey. They grow very well. I planted mine about a two months ago. They took a little longer to grow enough for me to harvest them than the packaging said and if you want a decent sized salad you'll have to wait a little longer between harvesting than it says. All in all it grows quite well and the greens taste way better than what you get in the store.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.