Buy the Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod) image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
A terrific peppery flavor addition to liven up any salad. Enjoy alone or add extra zing to your store-bought lettuce.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(6), Limited maintenance(8), Long harvest period(8), No mess(7), Plants grow quickly(9)
Best Uses:
City living(3), Small kitchens(4)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(5), Casual cook(4)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't Keep My Hands Off
By Grains of HopeVerified Reviewer from Lawrenceville, GA on 12/4/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Needs special water
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The nutty-spicy taste is intriguing. It is much more tasty than anything you can get (when you can find it) in a store. I find myself snipping a few leaves every time I pass the unit. They did not survive on tap water, so I have to get distilled water for them.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Argula! You spice up my life!
By Glenda, the good witchVerified Purchaser from Ventura, CA on 11/24/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Great snack, Kids love it, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Spicy, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Anywhere
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I use the herbs in salads, on sandwiches, omelets, sauces, etc. My kids love to walk by and pick a fresh leaf of argula.

My daughter made us a homemake pizza. She made the dough and put chopped pieces of argula and basil in the dough. She also put the fresh herbs on top of the pizza. It was fantastic!

I have 3 aerogardens. I first saw them about 4-5 years ago. I decided that I would wait and see if they were still on the market in 3 years. I felt that would be a good test to see if they were as great as advertised. Last year, I decided since they were still around, they must be good and it was time to get my own. Everyone that comes to our house is fasinated with them and wants one!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lots of Greens!
By Farmer DanVerified Purchaser from Texas on 11/22/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Not Much Flavor
Best Uses:
Salad Addition
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Grew fast and produced for a long time. When mature needed harvesting every day. Not enough to make a whole salad but great to add to other salad fixings.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wows the senses!
By Jan the bling lady.Verified Purchaser from Henderson, NV on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I adore this product. It taste so much better than what you can buy in the store. I use it not only in salads, but it gives sandwiches a real punch of flavor. I find myself eating it right off the plant like a snack. I have tried many kits and this is one of my favorites.

 
Reordered Arugala
By DonVerified Purchaser from Little Rock, AR on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Long Harvest Period, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The arugala is fabulous with cheese.

 
Crunch, peppery, perfect!
By GloriapVerified Reviewer from Evans, CO on 10/21/2008
Pros:
Long Harvest Period
Cons:
No cons for me
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I love a good homemade pizza with some arugula on top.

 
Fantastic Arugula!
By MelissaVerified Purchaser from Maine on 9/7/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The best aspects of the Aerogarden and its products are that I can grow arugula, etc. year-round in my small condo kitchen and I know that the produce has been safely grown and handled and I cut it fresh as I want to use it.

 
Perfect Salad
By BruceVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 8/7/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Condo
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Perfect for my condo

 
Way tastier than store-bought
By Criss the constant gardnerVerified Purchaser from Frederick, MD on 7/17/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Wonderful to snip off some leaves right at dinner time, then enjoy a vibrant taste much superior to anything purchased commercially.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing Arugula
By Grace the GourmetVerified Purchaser from Princeton, New Jersey on 7/15/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I was amazed how easy it was to have gourmet arugula year round! No more searching in supermarkets and paying high prices for Arugula!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wow - great taste!
By Mom of 3Verified Reviewer from York, PA on 7/12/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Arugula Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Wow what great flavor! I love how quickly all the kits grow and this was no exception. I also loved the look on my son's face when he tried the arugula. He looked so surprised when the peppery flavor hit him, and then he begged for more! These kits have made my son into a salad lover, and I am experimenting more with different varieties of lettuce as well. I love how healthy the family is eating. The only down side is that now when I have iceberg lettuce it tastes like water. I guess I'm becoming a lettuce snob. :) I highly recommend this kit, especially when mixed with some of the other lettuce varieties. (It goes great with the romaine and salad greens).

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.