Buy the Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod) image
 
(based on 39 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
Super-fast growth and crisp flavor in this Veg-e-Garden kit. Grow fresh green beans right on your countertop!
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 39 reviews)
76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(9), Limited maintenance(22), Long harvest period(7), No mess(18), Plants grow quickly(29)
Cons:
High maintenance(5), Limited variety(5), Messy(5)
Best Uses:
City living(23), Large kitchen(14), Small kitchens(18)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(18), Casual cook(16), Gourmet chef(3)
 
green bean failure
By dianeVerified Reviewer from tulsa, ok on 8/20/2010
Pros:
4 plants germinated
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

4 out of 7 pods germinated even after adding the extra bean seeds included in the kit. the date on the box stated these seeds were for 2008. the advertising on the box was for "new in 2007" products....last time I looked, this is 2010....don't know yet whether I will actually get to harvest a green bean!!!

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Unreliable growth
By barb28Verified Reviewer from Georgia, USA on 8/20/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Tastes Great
Cons:
High Maintenance, Not all germinated, Plants Go Bad Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Of 7 plants 2 did not germinate and 2 died right after sprouting. The remaining 3 did not produce enough to cook and serve, but they made great snacks!!

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Things aren't like they used to be.
By teckelwoodVerified Purchaser from Charlo, Montana on 8/18/2010
Pros:
No Mess
Cons:
Poor germination
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I have used the seed kits for several years. I was not at all satisfied this time. Only 3 of the 7 seed pods germinated. The replacement seeds didn't do any better. The kit no longer came with a book showing recipes. The nutrients are much more difficult to use. I doubt that I will be buying seed kits again unless things change.

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Some seeds unreliable, some vigorous
By barb628Verified Purchaser from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/12/2010
Pros:
No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Germinatiion unreliable, High Maintenance, Limited Variety, Needs better supports
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I found reliability of seed germination to be questionable. I liked the fact that extra seeds were provided (just in case!). However I had to use all of the extra seeds and not all of them sprouted either. Several actually got moldy.

The seeds that did germinate well grew vigorously (big WOW! factor). It has been about 4 weeks and they are begining to flower.

Supports to stake the plants were provided, but no advice on how to use them. I bent them over to form an arc, sticking the ends into the seed pods on either side of the seedling. Some minor adjustments and they support the plants well, but only for a little while. The plants very quickly become too tall and fell over onto adjacent plants or have to be pruned when they hit the grow bulbs.

Some possible solutions would be: 1. Have the aerogarden come with extensions to the arm so you can raise the hood taller, and 2. Provide taller supports to stake the plants ALONG WITH DIRECTIONS for their use.

I am very much looking forward to tasting the green beans, but I probably have a few more weeks to wait.

I love my aerogarden, but would only recommend this green bean seed kit for use with taller aerogardens.

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Green Beans galore
By JaedVerified Purchaser from Troy, MI on 6/10/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Green beans grow quickly and look great. There are a ton of them but they aren't quite mature yet. They do look yummy though.

 
Green Savings
By The TeacherVerified Purchaser from Brentwood, CA on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I love this plant! I have tried to grow them outside, but sometimes the bugs get the best of it. It is growing excellent inside my classroom, and the kids are seeing great results! Love the price, too. Much cheaper than other stores that sell Aero kits. The kids are excited to share in the bounty.

 
Wow!
By JackieVerified Purchaser from Erie, PA on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

These grew so fast it blew my mind. I had beans in a month and a half. I haven't harvested them yet so I don't know how they taste or how long the harvest period will last but I'm very impressed so far. They are a little messy with the flowers falling all over the place. I'm glad I placed my Aero Garden in an area free of carpet, but that's the only down side I can see.

 
A bumper crop
By Pat's experimental kitchenVerified Purchaser from Ruidoso, NM on 4/14/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I did not expect much from this planting. I waited to review the product until some beans appeared. What a nice surprise! Not only did they appear but the plant has been healthy from the get go. Yesterday, I harvested about 10 good sized green beans and added them to a baked orange roughy dish. They were very tasty. Next time I'll add another plant since I now know the yield.

 
Wait for green beans to start producing
By harley 59Verified Purchaser from Davenport, IA on 4/1/2010
Cons:
High Maintenance
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Started my Green Bean set the end of Feb. Only 4 of the 7 are left growing. Had 2 that started to grow, but died week after spouting.

 
Trackin' the Beanstalk
By KateVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 3/30/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

As every kid in elementary school knows from those silly experiments with a lima bean and a dixie cup, it's easy to get a bean to sprout. Unfortunately, that's about all you get. With the Aerogrow system, I have 7 green bean plants growing tall and bushy and they are already flowering after a couple weeks. The only drawback is the height of the plants really demand the Extra Elite model or an extension arm as the plants get really tall! I own 3 Aerogrow systems and plan on buying another one. You cannot beat this system!

 
My students are fascinated
By Special Ed TeacherVerified Purchaser from Omaha, NE on 3/20/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Limited Variety
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

We're growing our own vegetables in my Life Skills class. The students love watching how fast the plants grow and they're learning how to tend a garden.

 
3 out of 7
By CookieVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance
Cons:
Didn't grow
Best Uses:
Anywhere
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Our family loves green beans and I was very disappointed when only 3 of the 7 sprouted. Then I planted the extra seeds with none of them coming up.

The 3 plants look great - I just wish that I had a complete garden.

 
we love our green beans!
By SeattleSuzVerified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 2/5/2010
Pros:
No Mess, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

We love having fresh veggies in the middle of winter!

 
Loved by Bean Lover
By tj from San Anton on 1/31/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I could eat green beans every meal so they were not overly productive for me. It was nice to get size and amount I want just before cooking. Have had better flavor in my garden varieties but these are good. May try growing my own. People with a neat fetish should probably eat out anyway so don't worry if they drop a few leaves.

 
Great Present!
By SharronaVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

bought this for my dad's aerogarden for Christmas--he is really excited watching the beans grow so quickly! Haven't gotten to full size yet, but it is always the topic of conversation when he calls.

 
beans beans and more beans
By aerogardenjunkieVerified Purchaser from Atlanta on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

It is a good product I just overestimated how many beans my family really wanted to eat...

 
First time user
By JoseVerified Purchaser from West Milford, NJ on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

This is my first time using the Aerogrow Pro200. We ordered several different grow kits and decided to start out with our String Beans grow kit as our first harvest. Most of the seeds have taken off quite well although some of them never quite made it out of the pods, so I cleaned them out and inserted the extra seeds which I'm glad we got with the kit. So far, so good!

Images shared by: Jose

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product, Using Product

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too tall
By PeggyVerified Purchaser from Port St. Lucie, Florida on 1/6/2010
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The plants grew too tall for my Aerogarden and the tops of my plants burned and dried out. Now the plants are growing to the side and aren't getting the light. Haven't had any beans yet. Also the bendable things that came with the kit to hold the plants up aren't very useful.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beans Anytime
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 10/18/2009

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Cooked or raw, marinated or in a casserole, you'll have plenty of beans. Pick them at the size YOU want. So very crispy and fresh, you'll never like store bought again.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Novelty Only/not for a meal
By corinne from cambridge,ma on 8/24/2009
Pros:
A Great Novelty Kit, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
High Maintenance, Long Grow Time, Messy, Uneven ripening time
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The vegetation stage passes very quickly.
Then...the flowers..
Blossoms fall all over the place..neat freaks Beware!
Need a trellis with this kit.

Only thing is..the beans ripen a few at a time. So if you want a meal, you have to pick and freeze until you have enough for 1 person.
It is purely a novelty kit..string beans growing in the house!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I'm not sure if I would buy this again
By Gm-Zool from Tacoma WA on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Long Harvest Period, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I had 2 to 3 dozen beans every 2 days! Since I'm alone I was getting tired of beans so often. Nothing has grown so fast, or as well, as these beans. I even put some in pickle brine and they were really good.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic
By Barry (Mr. Greenjeans)Verified Purchaser from Northern Massachusetts on 1/16/2009
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Expensive
Best Uses:
Germination
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

My first use was the herb kit that came with the kit. All the pods germinated and grew fast. Maybe to fast. They soon grew to close to the bulb and I had to transplant them to a larger container where they are still growing today! Almost a year later. I also bought a germinating tray that lets me start 70 seeds of my own choosing. I started two trays worth of veggies and flowers last spring before my hobby greenhouse was warm enough to be used. As soon as the house was warm enough to use the plants I started with Aerogrow went in. I had tomatos and peppers by the end of June in Massachusetts! I had built a seed germinator and was pretty proud of the fact that I could get seeds to pop in a couple weeks. Aerogro does it in days!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice buy
By JudybugVerified Purchaser from Mountain Home, Ark on 12/3/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period
Cons:
Got bugs, Limited Variety
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The plants fall over even with the coil

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not my favorite kit.
By Zach the ChefVerified Purchaser from Orange Beach, AL on 11/16/2008
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

This is my least favorite kit so far. The plant is all over the place. Two of the pods never sprouted but I don't think there would be room for them anyway. I am sure the trellis attachment would help but I was not prepared to add that at this time. I have not gotten any beans from it yet but there are blooms. Hopefully the harvest will be worth the mess when it comes. We have done the 7 herbs and the lettuce kit and loved both of them.

[1 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
So Far, so Good
By BrigetteVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 11/11/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I planted these on Saturday, on Tuesday morning I already have sprouts. Can't wait to harvest them for fresh, crispy greenbeans!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Medioacre seed kit
By Aero Garden LoverVerified Reviewer from Encino, CA on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
High Maintenance, Messy
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

This particular kit came with many problems along the way, firstly I had two pods that never sprouted at all, so I called aerogarden and they sent me replacements. The plants grew very quickly, but took over 3 months to start blossoming and then it was messy, always cleaning the fallen off blossoms and leaves that were dying, after 4 months still no beans, called aerogarden who were very helpful and had advised me to do a rinse and refill and trim the roots of the plants!, I did as I was told, the plants continued to grow, still making alot of mess, but finally I had 3 plants give beans, I picked a few beans off each plant every week as they used to grow fast. After about 5 months the whole thing just died, so to sum up with 2 pods that never sprouted, a big mess, only 3 plants bearing vegetables and in the end only a small handfull of beans, I would say although this kit was a novalty and a talking piece, it sure was very average in performance. All credit to the aerogrow staff who did there utmost to help me be succesful with this kit. Next I want to try the snow peas kit and see what that is like. I have grown other kits and have had great success.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Overall very good
By BrianVerified Purchaser from Reston, VA on 10/7/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Beans grow VERY quick! Had a few sprouting problems - two seeds per pod, and usually only one sprouted (which is OK because you're suppose to get rid of one if they both sprout), but had two pods that failed - sprouted some but quickly died for some reason.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Green bean kit is great
By NoneVerified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, CO on 10/6/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Limited Variety
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The ease in starting plants is great. Also the ease in taking care of the whole system. Just add water and nutrients and the rest is done for you. Eat and enjoy

[0 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent [...]
By KellyVerified Purchaser from Owings Mills, MD on 9/9/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I'm enjoying growing lettuce currently and am anxiously awaiting my green beans which I'm sure will be as good as everything else I've grown. [...]

[1 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Can't Believe Your Eyes
By NicVerified Purchaser from Plymouth, NH on 8/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I just bought the aerogrow and the bean packet. A few days after I pluged it in the plants appeared. I didn't know if believed the reviews, but it seems like they were true. I can't tell you anything about the harvest because I just bought it, but I tell you I am very happy so far.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fast growing and easy
By SMSVerified Purchaser from Connecticut on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Everyone loves to watch the rapid growth to healthy plants.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Growing well
By Sue for stewVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Directions not clear
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Does tend to go all over as trellis doesn't work well. Would try another way of containing it but love the veggies!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fast results
By KatVerified Purchaser from Garrison, New York on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I planted this garden 3 weeks ago and the plants grew fast and ready to flower looking forward to a big harvest. However, this is the first garden that not all the pods sprouted. This kit should come with better supports as the plants flap over after all they are beans that need to cling to something.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super-fast growth is right!
By ElsieVerified Purchaser from Iowa on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Not all pods germinated
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

I've only recently planted the green beans. I found them to sprout quickly - except for one pod which never sprouted. However, the lamp above it had gone out. After replacing it, it still had not sprouted.

I found the rest of the pods to grow quite quickly and look very healthy. I'm excited for the beans I'll be receiving.

AeroGrow Response: We guarantee germination of all seed pods, please call Customer Service and we'll send you a replacement seed pod.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Green Bean Treat
By Abb1eVerified Purchaser from Hampton, VA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Limited output
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

The beans are best right off the vine! Sweet and flavorful. I'd suggest planting more than one aerogarden with beans to keep the crop plentiful.

Images shared by: Abb1e

growing strong!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beans in my Livingroom!
By Soup GoddessVerified Purchaser from Calumet Park, IL ( Chicago suburb) on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Limited Variety, Plants burn by bulbs
Best Uses:
City Living, Livingroom Shelves
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

Haven't harvested, yet. Beans are almost ready. The are beautiful and a good color. I can't wait to try them. The plants grew quickly and are very tall. Some leaves got burned by the bulbs due to their height. I couldn't raise the lid any further.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Green beans are almost ready to harvest.
By FranVerified Purchaser from Bailey, Colorado(mountains) on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, I have mine in my living, Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

It is easy to set up and easy to maintain. It also is a conversation piece. Adds beauty to my home.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I have really lovely plants
By noonerVerified Purchaser from Prescott Valley, Az. on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Professional Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

started out first box didn't grow well. Called company. They immediately send replacement. Now everything is great, growing like crazy. Good product & good company to deal with. Have two aerogardens so far am looking to get more in the future. Thanks for a good product & a good company to deal with.

AeroGrow Response: We guarantee 100% germination on all of our seed kits. If you ever have any problems with germination, just give us a call.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Growing and Growing!!
By DebbieDoVerified Purchaser from Auburn, WA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Green Beans Seed Kit (7-Pod):

My beans haven't reached the harvesting stage yet, but in three weeks they are about 9" tall with plenty of flowers; can't wait! Love my Pro 100 so much that I just ordered the new Pro 200.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.