Buy the Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod) image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
Specially designed for the AeroGarden3 line of AeroGardens. Grow beautiful fresh flowers all year in the AeroGarden3.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.9 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(10), Limited maintenance(9), Long harvest period(3), No mess(8), Plants grow quickly(8)
Cons:
Plants go bad quickly(4)
Best Uses:
City living(9), Large kitchen(6), Small kitchens(6)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(3), Casual cook(9)
 
Never sprouted
By Andi LVerified Purchaser from Delaware on 8/9/2010
Pros:
No Mess
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

These flowers look beautiful on the box, and I was very excited to receive them. Quickly became very disappointed, as none of the flowers ever sprouted.

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Scented blooms anytime of year
By tigergjVerified Purchaser from naperville, illinois on 7/31/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Messy, Plants Go Bad Quickly
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

It is nice to have flowers blooming throughout the year.

 
Only snapdragon ever came up!
By cassettiVerified Purchaser from Wilmington, DE on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Tastes Great
Cons:
Plants Go Bad Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Bought it and immediately attempted to grow after cleaning system. Only one of the 3 pods EVER sprouted! Not happy with purchase, will be using aftermarket kits and my own seeds next time!

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Still waiting
By Me the cookVerified Purchaser from Boise ID on 7/14/2010
Cons:
Limited Variety, Plants Go Bad Quickly, Waitng on a replacement
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I got the 3 pod Scented Blooms for the bathroom... Nemesia never sprouted... I called customer service and they shipped a new one out.... its been 3 weeks and still waiting on the replacement... by the time it gets here the other flowers will be dead.... whats the point???? the snapdragons are doing great, the stock is supposed to be tall and its not....

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
NOT THAT GREAT
By HERITAGE51Verified Purchaser from SEATTLE on 7/12/2010
Cons:
Plants Go Bad Quickly
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

BLOOMED FOR A BRIEF TIME AND DIED

AeroGrow Response: Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your AeroGarden product review regarding our seed kits. Our 100% germination guarantee means that all pods in our Seed Kits are guaranteed to germinate. If one of your Seed Pods did not sprout within the time listed on the Seed Pod label, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-476-9669 and one of our agents will be glad to order you a replacement pod.

Sincerely,
AeroGrow International, Inc.
 
Purchased for my mother in law
By EdieVerified Purchaser from Chaparral, NM on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, She likes flowers
Cons:
There are no cons
Best Uses:
City Living, Lives in the city
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Have not been on a trip

 
This is the best thing scene ice cream!
By GailjuneVerified Purchaser from New Bern,NC on 6/10/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I love my small aerogrow (3) I use it for a night light in my kitchen and the light seems so soft and just perfect at night. I will be buying the BIG one later this year for growing vegetables. Thank you so much for inventing them for so many uses

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Some do well, some do not
By DeeVerified Purchaser from Central PA on 3/26/2010
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I don't have Diascia I have Nemesia. It has sent up one tiny shoot that won't do anything. The snapdragon and Stock are doing very well. I bought others for friends, but got different plants.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
smells great
By the orchid expert from Fulton NY on 3/26/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long lasting flowers, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Very fragrant
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

The kit took about two months to get in to bloom the nemesia and stock were very fragrant and the snapdragons were very prolific. The plants flowered and grew very quickly and i had to trim the snapdragons back because of how fast they grew. a Once the nemesia and snapdragons get about six inches tall i pinch the main stem so they will branch outand become bushy the stock takes a little longer to come into bloom but it's well worth the wait and when the plants are fully grown be careful to check the water level every couple days. I also need to prune my snapdragons after they flower so they don't take over the whole garden. Over all it was a very nice kit I would suggest it to anyone

Images shared by: the orchid expert

nemesia is one of my favorites smells great too

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

very clorful and a vigorous grower

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Scented Blooms Kit
By RoseVerified Purchaser from Ennis, TX on 1/29/2010
Cons:
Ly tiny little leaves, My little seeds have been, Poorafter 3 weeks - on, Still waiting
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I'm disappointed in this seed kit, every other kit I've grown has quickly taken root and blossomed........but not this one :(

AeroGrow Response: we guarantee germination on all of our seed kits. please write us or give us a call and we will be happy to ship out a new seed kit free of charge!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
happy
By juliaVerified Purchaser from washington on 1/27/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, No Mess
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

i just got mine it was easy to put together pluged it in works im looking forword to flowers this summer

 
I ordered 7 cilantro packs
By Mary the challenged gardener.Verified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, Co on 1/10/2009
Pros:
Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I ordered the 7 cilantro packs because I can never find a prepack that has them. Clint was kind enough to give me extra advice to make sure the plants grow well and I so appreciate the personalization of the phone call where I call talk to a real person in this day and age. I have a brown thumb with outdoor plants but with the Aerogarden I have done quite well. I have now bought Aerogardens for my elderly aunt in a nursing home so she can have flowers all the time and for my mother-in-law so she can have fresh herbs as she starts her new diet and recovery from hip replacement surgery.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Office Showcase
By MT GirlVerified Purchaser from Hershey, PA on 11/26/2008
Pros:
Energy Efficient, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period
Best Uses:
Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

My Aerogarden 3 is a great focal point and conversation piece in my office. I am just beginning my second seed kit and look forward each day to seeing new growth. It will be nice to have scented blooms throughout the winter. I have just purchased my 3rd garden as a gift and know that the recipient will love the Aerogarden as much as I do.

[1 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Like Spring Time, w/Snow on the ground!!
By Rene' the Grow SomethingVerified Purchaser from Central Oregon on 11/9/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Water seems to seep out
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens, Wonderful ~ In Winter
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

This is a must have if your stuck indoors six months out of the year w/Winter. This is my first time w/the flowers in the small Grower and I have just been blown away how it helps to see flowers growing indoors at this rate, when there is Ice and Snow on the ground outside. It's been a Real Breath of Spring Air to me. :)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Wonderful Learning Tool for Our 3rd Gr
By Mother of a 3rd GraderVerified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 10/5/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

We decided to by our 3rd grade an Aerogarden and utilize it along with their science program. The kids love watching things grow. For now, flowers, maybe this spring we'll do herbs. All in all, they are excited with each step of the process and it reinforces the lesson plans.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bountiful Blooms for Apartment Dwellers
By DiVerified Purchaser from Staunton VA on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I live in a tiny apartment on the third floor and have always wanted a small flower garden, but until now have never been able to have one. With the AeroGarden 3 in a corner of my small kitchen, I can grow bountiful blooms throughout the year. It's fast, easy to maintain [with minimal effort], and fragrantly fantastic!

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Scented blooms
By NieceeVerified Purchaser from Rancho Cucamonga California on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Limited Variety
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Scented Blooms Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I have enjoyed the herbs and after they were overgrown I planted them in small planters in my window garden and they continue to grow. Then I planted the tomatoes and as soon as they grew I planted them outside in large pot. Now I am growing the flowers which are about 3 inches I can hardly wait to see them in full bloom

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.