Buy the Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod) image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
Specially designed for the AeroGarden3 line of AeroGardens. Grow fresh tomatos all year round.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(11), Limited maintenance(16), Long harvest period(15), No mess(18), Plants grow quickly(16)
Best Uses:
City living(11), Large kitchen(7), Small kitchens(16)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(6), Casual cook(13)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
CAN HARDLY WAIT
By irishVerified Purchaser from Tahuya, WA on 9/19/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

My tomato plant is only about 6", so it is too early to comment about the taste. The plant is very sturdy and looks great, and very healthy.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Purchased the cherry tomato Areo Garden
By EdieVerified Purchaser from Chaparral, NM on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Purchase these for mother, Tastes Great
Cons:
There are not any cons
Best Uses:
Mother does not have much, Room in her home, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I have not been on a trip.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
this is my 3ed kit,love them.
By noneVerified Purchaser from Colorado on 4/26/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Great for fresh salads,and fun to watch grow.Like the liqued mutrents.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Anticipating next winter
By Annie LouVerified Purchaser from Syracuse, NE on 4/6/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

We ordered the tomato seed kit to use next winter. We are anticipating fresh tomatoes in Nebraska in winter, can't wait. We loved growing cascading flowers last winter but think tomatoes will be lots of fun too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By StacieVerified Purchaser from Brookings, OR on 4/2/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Best tomatoes, go great with my salad greens. My family really enjoys them.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
fresh tomatoes!
By swimmerVerified Purchaser from chicago, Illinois on 2/27/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Limited Variety
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I am looking forward to getting some produce.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cherry Tomato and Lavendr
By Nana SandyVerified Purchaser from The Dalles OR on 2/23/2010
Pros:
Growing fast after 2 week, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
Feeding light turn off
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

They really light up my kitchen during the day and evening. I have 2. I had trouble getting the feeding red light to turn off but a helpful person walked me through it on the phone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Awesome!!!
By TrishVerified Purchaser from Clarksville, In on 2/20/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Inexpensive, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I love it. The tomatoes grow quickly. I've spent hundreds of dollars on cherry tomatoes in the stores for years and now I can grow them at home in any weather. This product saves money and is convenient for single mothers.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A- NO BRAINER
By Jan the gardenerVerified Purchaser from Owensboro, Ky on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Fresh tomatoes in winter, Limited Maintenance, No Mess
Cons:
The waiting
Best Uses:
In salads, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

My plant is about 3 in. tall at this point. I enjoy watching it grow and it is so easy to care for. I have a 6 pod that is growing lettuce but I have grown herbs in the past in that same aerogarden. I will go back to the herb growing once the lettuce is finished. I am anxious to have my 1st tomato.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Gift Idea!
By Mary AnnVerified Purchaser from Lanoka Harbor, NJ on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I bought this AeroGarden as a Christmas gift for my son and his 10 year old daughter. The two of them totally enjoyed putting the AeroGarden together and watching the flowers grow. The next thing they will grow are tomatoes and they can't wait to see that as well. I bought them the smaller AeroGarden and it suits them just fine.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy again.
By ViVerified Purchaser from Medford, OR on 1/8/2010
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Given as a gift. They were not successful this last summer in growing producing tomatoes in their condo. They are very excited that the plant is growing so fast and looking forward to having tomatoes. I have an aeorgarden and it was great!Vi

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's Growing!
By Tricky VickyVerified Purchaser from Harrisburg, Pa on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Long Harvest Period, No Mess
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Have to admit, I was skeptical at first, but thought I would give it a try. I've only had it plugged in for 10 days and my tomato plant is already 3" high. I can't wait for the fruit to appear...

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worked great
By aerofanVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Tastes Great
Cons:
Long Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

Worked great. Had Tomatoes in about 3 months.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Simply the best
By WesVerified Purchaser from Mobile, AL on 11/5/2009
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I'm just getting started with the AeroGarden, but in the past I've struggled getting plants started. I have 3 cats and it seems like the harder I tried the more attention the cats gave the plants too. Often times batting them right out of their pots. With the AeroGarden I don't need to look at it everyday and the cats barely know its there! This makes me very happy! Thanks and great job!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I definitely would get this again.
By Pat from Alexandria, Va. on 10/16/2009
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I have a small apartment and having the aerogarden is great. I actually have 2 aerogardens. There's no fuss, no muss and I have the ability to grow things which I love. The herbs and cherry tomatoes are fantastic and I can't wait to try other herb and vegetable kits. There's nothing I dislike about my aerogardens and I have recommended them to friends.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I Can't Wait To Try These Tomatoes
By VicVerified Purchaser from Sidney, IA on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Long Harvest Period, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

This time of year we crave the taste of home-grown tomatoes. These have that wonderful flavor, not like the flat store-bought tomatoes. It will be such a delight to pick the first one and eat it fresh from the vine.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love how fast they grow.
By MistyriverVerified Purchaser from Crossville, TN on 1/13/2009
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Freshness for winter
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I have tried different varieties of vegetables and have been satisfied with all of them.

I like this product so well, I bought one for my Father and Father-in-Law for Christmas. My Father calls every other day to brag about his plants. This is a wonderful gift.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it so much had to get another
By T in HawaiiVerified Purchaser from Honolulu Hawaii on 11/17/2008
Pros:
Bugs don't eat them, Long Harvest Period, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

The kids love to take one just for a snack. The tomatos taste 100% better then store bought!!

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this product
By crystalVerified Purchaser from colorado springs on 7/22/2008
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I love this product, the people that came up with this is product are awesome....even a child can use this... I cant wait until I can start to harvest my garden

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Already Sprouting
By JessVerified Purchaser from Huntsville, AL on 7/16/2008
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Cherry Tomato (Red) Seed Kit (3-Pod):

I just started my tomato kit and it is sprouting after only two days. I love that it barely has any maintance. I can't wait until they bear fruit.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.