Buy the Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod) image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 20
Specially designed for the AeroGarden 6 and SpaceSaver 6 line of AeroGardens.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.9 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good variety(7), Limited maintenance(7), Long harvest period(5), No mess(8), Plants grow quickly(8)
Best Uses:
City living(5), Large kitchen(3), Small kitchens(5)
Describe Yourself:
Casual cook(5)
 
Healthy and Educational!
By Kindergarten TeacherVerified Reviewer from Woodstock, Al on 7/30/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

I used the Salad Greens Kit in my classroom to teach the children how to grow plants and eat healthy. They loved watching the salad greens grow so quickly and had a blast eating salads!This was an excellent idea for my classroom garden. The weather was not a problem, bugs were not a problem: It was awesome!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Salad Lovers!
By YunakittyVerified Reviewer from Brunswick, GA on 2/26/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

I could not believe how quickly this kit grew. I had lettuce within a couple of weeks. Now after about 6 weeks, I have a bountiful garden of leaves that I trim about every other day. Like other reviewers have said, it's not really enough to make a big bowl of salad every day, but it is certainly enough for having a handful of lettuce for wraps and tacos, or a couple of small side salads with dinner. I used to always buy those bag salads so that I would have lettuce on hand for things like that, but a lot of times half the bag (if not all of it) would spoil before I could use it. This way, the lettuce I'm not using just keeps growing until when I do need it. I plan to keep my silver 6 pod Space Saver dedicated to growing salad. When this kit peters out, I will get the exact same one and start over. I know that it won't take long to grow, that's for sure!

Images shared by: Yunakitty

Salad after only 12 days. Amazing!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

Left=salad after 5 1/2 weeks and MANY trimmings!

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fresh and Tasty
By Linoli from Portland, OR on 2/2/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

Delicous, garden fresh lettuce. So nice in the winter when we used to have to buy grocery store produce. Tastes exactly the same as the lettuce we plant in our garden during the summer.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
this was great!
By plant loverVerified Reviewer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Cons:
Really none
Best Uses:
City Living
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

this kit grew amazingly fast and although there wasn't enough for me to make a daily big salad, I always added this to my purchased salad for a great fresh taste!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Grows Really Fast and Tasty
By Brian FitzVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 12/6/2009
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

These spouted in 2 days and in 2 weeks I was making a sandwich with it. They grow so fast that you have to prune them almost daily. The Romaine is best on sandwiches and the Butterhead is best on Salads. I own several Aerogardens and the 6 pod Salad Greens (Lettuce) was by far the fastest growing, longest producing of any seed pods I've gotten. Mine produced for over 6 months and I had to prune them every day or they'd grow into the lights that were raised up to the max. I almost felt like I was turning into a Rabbit I was eating so much Lettuce. I did lose 8 pounds over the Summer because I was eating so many healthy salads instead of all the junk food/fast food/burgers that I normally was eating.
The Red variety is soooo tasty, sometimes I would just snip off a stalk and eat it in my hand. Its really good with Ranch dressing too.
My friend Bob, who is a Chef here in Charlotte, tasted some and right away had me help him order a Aerogarden with this Salad Greens Seed Pod Kit. He said this was way better than what he serves at the high dollar uptown Resturant he works in (The Radisson). He had me order 3 AeroGardens with the Salad kits so he can serve them at his job.
I am ordering another 6 Pod Salad Greens kit today. (its why I came to Aerogrows website today).

Images shared by: Brian Fitz

4 day old and at 8 days old

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Picture of Product, Using Product

14 days old

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product, Picture of Product, Made with Product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Grows really fast and tasty
By Brian FitzVerified Reviewer from Charlotte, NC on 12/1/2009
Pros:
Cheaper than from grocery, Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

These spouted in 2 days and in 2 weeks I was making a sandwich with it. They grow so fast that you have to prune them almost daily. The Romaine is best on sandwiches and the Butterhead is best on Salads. I own several Aerogardens and the 6 pod Salad Greens (Lettuce) was by far the fastest growing, longest producing of any seed pods I've gotten. Mine produced for over 6 months and I had to prune them every day or they'd grow into the lights that were raised up to the max. I almost felt like I was turning into a Rabbit I was eating so much Lettuce. I did lose 8 pounds over the Summer because I was eating so many healthy salads instead of all the junk food/fast food/burgers that I normally was eating.
The Red variety is soooo tasty, sometimes I would just snip off a stalk and eat it in my hand. Its really good with Ranch dressing too.
My friend Bob, who is a Chef here in Charlotte, tasted some and right away had me help him order a Aerogarden with this Salad Greens Seed Pod Kit. He said this was way better than what he serves at the high dollar uptown Resturant he works in.
I am ordering another 6 Pod Salad Greens kit today. (its why I came to Aerogrows website today).

Images shared by: Brian Fitz

This was after only 2 weeks

Image Thumbnail

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good greens
By JeffVerified Reviewer from Eugene, OR on 9/12/2009
Pros:
Limited Maintenance, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

These grew very quickly. I've enclosed a picture after 3 weeks. They are ready to harvest. Very tender, taste great.

Images shared by: Jeff

3 Weeks Growth

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[17 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tender
By Trina, Retired MarineVerified Reviewer from Sunnyside of Louisville, KY on 3/8/2009
Pros:
Good Variety, Limited Maintenance, Long Harvest Period, No Mess, Plants Grow Quickly, Tastes Great, Tender
Cons:
Audry2's just lil bigger
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Salad Greens Seed Kit (6-Pod):

They started to grow quickly, within a day or two I had them shooting up. Starts out all green and as they grow, they get a little bit of color here and there. I had my first salad off of it and was surprised at how tender they are! I didn't know a salad could be so tender. Now that they are massive plants they're sucking up a lot of water. I check it everyday to make sure they have enough.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.