Buy the 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
7-Pod AeroGarden Stand image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 30
Solid wood table stand has recess to fit 7-pod AeroGardens with a drawer for storing nutrients, guides and seed kits.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(5), Attractive design(7), Easy to use(7), Enhances kit(9), Quality construction(6)
Best Uses:
City living(4), Growing herbs(6), Growing veggies(4), Small kitchens(7)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(3), Casual cook(6), Gourmet chef(3)
 
Perfect for Gardens
By Domino from Boca Raton, FL on 11/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Great product, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

This is a great product. I purchased first time it was offered and was disappointed when it was no longer available. I'm very glad to see it offered again and will purchase another immediately.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saves my plants from my cat
By Wanna-be gardenerVerified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 8/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy to assemble, Easy To Use
Cons:
Overpriced materials
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Keeping animals away, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

I got this to free up some of my counterspace but the best benefit has been that it has made it impossible for my cat to get to my garden. I also like the wood design much better than the other stands that were available. Only thing that would make this better would be if it were made (like the other stands) to hold multiple Aerogardens or were wall mountable but retaining the traditional wooden design.

AeroGrow Response: Please see the 3-shelf Wall Farm in the Accessories section for stand that holds multiple AeroGardens.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
easy to put together - perfect
By DebVerified Purchaser from Oconomowoc, WI on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

Really like this stand. Fits the aerogarden perfect and with the drawer I can keep all the extra's in! It was very easy to put together.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice designs
By MaryVerified Purchaser from Iowa City, IA on 8/21/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Winter herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

Very nice design and it assembles pretty easily. YOu will need a small Phillips screwdriver in addition to the hex provided. The legs weren't completely even, so it wobbles a bit on a hard floor (fixed with a piece of felt).

I put this in a half bath off the kitchen and the whole system gives the room great mood lighting and a touch of greenery.

[0 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Looks great on TV
By Helen the lady in the while hatVerified Purchaser from Harwood, MD on 7/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, TV cook show, We use it with the arogro
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

I use it to grow herbs on the kitchen TV set.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
If you have cats, you need this
By PoppinsVerified Purchaser from Providence, RI on 7/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

My cats kept eating the herbs from my first AeroGarden. I set this up in a corner of my kitchen and the herbs are safe now. (If Aerogarden ever starts selling catnip, the stand should be sold with it.) The stand frees up counter space, and people with low-hanging cabinets like mine will be able to raise the lamp to its full height as the plants grow.

[0 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sleek design,convenient,smart.
By Venise the PTVerified Purchaser from Dix Hills, NY on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Cons:
Not the right color
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

This is great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes my Aerogrow Garden stand out
By Sharon the gardnerVerified Purchaser from Taylor, TX on 7/13/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

I really like the stand. The only suggestion I have is that the instructions be written out with the pictures. Pictures don't really help that much. Need more concise written instructions.

The stand really makes the Aerogrow Garden stand out and takes it off other furniture.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect!!
By Avid GardenerVerified Purchaser from Lafayette, California on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

Great size,looks beautiful in my dining room!

[3 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
The perfect compliment to any Aerogrow.
By LLVerified Purchaser from Wetumpka, AL on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Classroom Garden, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

This is the cure for the aches and pains of "mature" gardeners! I have enjoyed fresh salads all summer...and intend to do so forever. My granbabies have enjoyed helping set the systems up, watching seeds sprout, and serving food from "their" garden.

This has taught them about patience, as well as, about plant parts and functions. More than once, I have watched as they used flashlights to peek at the roots. This has given them a much better undersdtanding of plant life and hydroponics.

It has also given them a sense of responsibility and pride...and given me quality time with my Baby Grands!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product, gets it off my countertop
By Nicki T.Verified Purchaser from Los Gatos, CA. on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
City Living, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

The stand is a really good compliment to my small kitchen. Also, keeps my cat from eating my herbs & off the countertop.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Attractive functional stand
By SaraVerified Reviewer from New York on 6/24/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Goes in a small space, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow 7-Pod AeroGarden Stand:

I got the Aerogarden Stand yesterday. It comes partially assembled. The drawer unit is assembled and the legs are partly assembled. So it only took about 10 minutes to get it together and upright.

It requires a total of 10 screws. 6 of them can be turned with the included tool. For the other 4, you will need a narrow Phillips screwdriver. The legs go into the table top with dowels that fit tightly. This is good, as it adds to stability, but you may need a hammer to get them into place.

Once I put it together, I was able to fit it into a corner that was too small for any other kind of furniture. So I gained some space and added light to a dark corner of the room. The drawer is not large, but sufficient to hold your box of nutrient tablets, instruction book and replacement filters. The legs have cross-braces, which makes it possible to add a bottom shelf, it you are so inclined. (I probably will have one made from plexiglass. Any glass cutting shop can make that.) I love the look and I am happy that I bought the stand!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.