Buy the Deluxe Trellis System on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Trellis System image
 
(based on 26 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 31
Keep your plants stable and strong. For use with AeroGarden 6 Elite+, Pro200, Deluxe, and Deluxe Upgrade Kit.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 26 reviews)
96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(13), Easy to use(23), Enhances kit(16), Shortens grow time(5), Well built / quality(12)
Best Uses:
City living(6), Growing herbs(5), Growing veggies(21), Large kitchen(6), Small kitchens(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(13), Casual cook(10)
 
Came loose and fell down
By SandyKVerified Reviewer from Florida on 11/8/2010
Cons:
Poor Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

My Aero garden was not trellis-ready, so I had to use the double stick strips. There was some kind of label on the under side of my light hood, which I didn't see when I hooked up the strip and when my tomato plant was full size, the double stick tape on the velcro came off and fell from the weight of the plant and broke the plant in half killing the plant, so I lost the whole thing. When I check it to see why it fell, I found the label from the hood stuck to the middle of the double stick tape. If you have to use the trellis with an older Aero Garden, make sure you pull off the label under the hood where it connects. I like the reviewer that said they drilled holes and screwed it in, if I had done that I wouldn't have lost my fully grown tomato plant. It is a great way to hold up tall plants, tho.

 
A necessity for ALL tomato planters!
By Tony's TomatoesVerified Purchaser from USA on 5/28/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This system is a MUST HAVE for any serious tomato grower! Without the aid of the Deluxe Trellis System, plants will hang and droop over with no support to consume the much needed light for fruit production.

 
Wouldnt work with out them
By kshradVerified Reviewer from Salina, Ks on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This trellis system came with my elite tall system and they are a must have, matter of fact goung to order 4 more. Great idea.

 
Better Than Expected
By LoveMyAeroGardensVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 5/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

a must have for any tall growing flowers or veggies - be sure to order plenty of coil packs

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Idea!
By SuzanneVerified Purchaser from Herndon, VA on 4/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This kit was not designed for the aero garden I'm using it with, Aero Garden Elite, but I made it work any way with a little adapting and a drill. I think the idea of using badge leashes for holding up tomatoes it a great one. I wish it had a bit more tension, but it may be that I just did not do a good job pruning with my tomatoes.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my Trellis!
By RenVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

I just love my trellis... it really makes a difference and is a must with my WONDERFUL new tomatoes! Super easy set up! Love, love it!

 
Easy as promised
By NikiMcVerified Purchaser from Valencia, CA on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Cons:
Needs additional clips
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

Really was as easy to install as you promise. Tomatoes are only a couple inches tall, but the trellis looks like it is sturdy enough to hold the plants. I do agree that another couple clips would be nice.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hold it together-Veggies
By AvisVerified Purchaser from Springfield, Illinois on 2/20/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

The trellis goes on to the lamp very easy and the coils fit right around a branch and seem to work great (haven't had any problems).

 
It really works!
By PaulaVerified Purchaser from Maryland on 1/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Simple design
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

The Trellis system is performing perfectly. As the tomato plants grow and the fruits mature, the trellis system works as designed and without the pressure on the limbs that simple twine would exert, which can cause damage to the stems.

 
Very neat, but needs more clips
By BennettVerified Purchaser from New York, NY on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Cons:
Limited clips
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This system is very handy as a means of supporting plants and holding them in place without affecting the aesthetic qualities of the aerogarden. But since only two clips are provided, there is a limit to how much support you can give to the plants.

AeroGrow Response: You can purchase more Trellis System Coils at http://www.aerogardenstore.com!
 
It works.
By EricVerified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

If you are growing tomatos then it is worth it. Supports the vines very well and gives them freedom to grow. Only problem I have with it is that they are just badge reels and they are overpriced. The system looks good and probably a lot better than I could have done from scratch.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Deluxe Trellis Systwm
By AnalyticalVerified Purchaser from Pewaukee, WI. on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Cons:
Product Devalued
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

The original product before it became unavailable came with 4 attachments. Now it only comes with two. One really needs a system of four. I believe there is another fee to get the other two!!! What a disappointment!!!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
aerogarden classic 7 pod
By Mary K from So Lawrence, Ma. on 1/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Cons:
No Added Benefit, Not enough seed varitey, The growth tablets soggy, Up date for trellis
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Lg insert to start seeds
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

I have to buy an extension arm, sorry, it was not included in the original order, of 2 classics and a wallstand, for 3. Also not pleased I still have to use the old light bulbs. If I want better growth I have to buy a pro 200. What do I do with the classic? My husband is not about to buy me another, althogh, he said it was probably cheaper to buy a new one! Mary K

 
Good product
By DonVerified Purchaser from Tennessee on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

I used this kit for the Aerogarden 7. No holes were provided for installation. It wasn't hard to install. I will review again later to provide results on durability. If used with Aerogarden 6, the installation would be a snap.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Must have trellis system
By Jo... owner of 6 AerogardensVerified Purchaser from Placitas, NM on 12/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This trellis system is a must. The first time I grew tomatoes both plants suddenly fell over from the weight of the plants. I then tied them to the top of the lights but it didn't look very good.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to use
By DJVerified Purchaser from Mountains outside of Albuquerque NM on 12/5/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Too few clips
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

We have an older model garden, so I had to drill holes to install. That was easy enough to do - and the installation is simple. Too bad they don't include more clips in the kit... you only get 2, I would have like 4-6. With all that - I would recommend it to any tomato growers.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the attachment bar but...
By PaulVerified Purchaser from Beaverton, OR on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Cons:
Spring too strong
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

The spring on the trellis is too strong for string beans and pulled the plants from the garden. I used the bar to attach pipe cleaners that the plants love to grow on. Overall well worth having especially for tomatoes.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Grow 'em Tall
By vhfvhfVerified Reviewer from Hixson, TN on 7/25/2009

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

Perfect for peppers, this trellis makes growing and harvesting easier than any outdoor garden could ever be. I plan to try green beans next.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy and Efficient
By StephenVerified Purchaser from Westborough, MA on 1/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies, Office and Bedroom
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

I like how easy it is to install and how efficient it is with my mega cherry tomatoes.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good design
By SteveVerified Purchaser from Glen Ellyn, IL on 1/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

The only negative about this was that not all of the AeroGardens have the necessary holes for attachment and that is not made clear in the catalog. Instead of including the adapter kit, you have to spend another [$] to make it work. I am handy so drilled my own holes despite the warnings on the instructions.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delux Trellis Kit
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Budd Lake, NJ on 12/28/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

Purchased the trellis kit for my wife as she loves the AeroGarden lamps, she now has 4 of them, two 7 hole and two 3 hole. At the same time that I purchases the LadyBug 3 hole unit I ordered the Deluxe adaptor Upgrade kit as she wanted to convert on of her 7 hole gardens so she could better grow tomatoes. Unfortunately the Deluxe upgrade kit was lot the latest design and would not easily accept the trellis as there were no holes in the hood. I did manage however to drill the holes necessary to fit the brackets and my wife is now delighted, as it happened, the screws for the brackets were also included in the kit, but the instructions lead one to believe that the holes and screws were already in place.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Trellis System does work well
By BuckPlusVerified Reviewer from Nashua, NH on 12/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

I am currently using with your Cherry Tomatoes and the Trellis System works well. I am using with the Dual-Lock fastner system since my two units were not "Trellis Ready". Check your Garden first to determine if Trellis ready or not before ordering. You will also need to order the 4-pack additional coils, as two simply does not do the job well.

Images shared by: BuckPlus

AeroGrow Trellis System at work

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

Dual-Lock Fastner System for Trellis

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Trellis system
By AndyVerified Purchaser from Los Gatos, Ca on 11/29/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This system is easy to use. It looks much better than the hand made system I was using to support my cherry tomatoes!

[10 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Shear Genius in its simplicity!
By LostbowyerVerified Reviewer from Stow, Massacusetts on 7/20/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

Wow! The Trelis kit is pure genius, using modified badge reels with an easy to attach rail system, is not only so simple to install and easy to use, it would be hard pressed to find anything better. The constant tension holds the plants in place as they grow without inhibiting their growth. I lost a tomato plant because the outer plants grew over it, if I had the kit then, that never would have happened. This by far is the must have best accessory for the aerogarden Pro or deluxe.

Images shared by: Lostbowyer

Sharp Looking and Effective

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Using Product

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
AerogrowTM Trellis System
By CheriVerified Purchaser from Orange, Ca on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

After wrestling with a number of plant support schemes for the AeroGarden, I was delighted to receive the Deluxe Trellis System. The ingenious retracting line supports a limb firmly and keeps it under upward tension as it grows making frequent adjustments unnecessary. Mounted to the hood with the Dual Lock® Fastener coupled the Trellis Coils, the units blend well with AeroGarden’s stylish look and the thin line supporting the plant is nearly invisible. AerogrowTM made the mounting system flexible to accommodate recent design improvements in their hoods as well as the ability to use this system for other applications. Overall, it is a simple-to-use, well-designed product.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Idea
By WinterstarVerified Purchaser from Merritt Island, FL on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Trellis System:

This is a great idea, it sure beats wrapping the plants up with string or other methods.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.