Buy the Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White) on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White) image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 31
Convert any 7-pod AeroGarden into an AeroGarden Deluxe.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(4), Attractive design(11), Easy to use(19), Enhances kit(16), Quality construction(10)
Best Uses:
City living(8), Growing herbs(13), Growing veggies(18), Large kitchen(5), Small kitchens(8)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(12), Casual cook(6)
 
lights like the sun
By CVerified Purchaser from Wasilla, AK on 11/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

the additional brightness of this garden really helps combat Seasonal affect disorder in Alaska. The additional light helps wake your body up and get your day started. it's great.

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Disappointed
By AZ gardeningVerified Reviewer from Chandler, AZ on 7/19/2009
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

I bought three of these. Only one is working 3 months latter. The contacts are clean, unbent, and the pumps are fine because they work with the original arms and lamps just fine. Don't know what the problem is, they just stopped working and my plants died. For the cost of upgrading, this sucked.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I will buy mor in the future
By BobVerified Purchaser from Rockledge, FL on 1/7/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

Allows cherry tomatoes to grow th their full potential.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Faster growth with the upgrade kit
By EQueenVerified Purchaser from Tampa on 12/23/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

This upgrade is very easy to install. The directions are concise. I really like the fact that there is more light and the herbs seem to grow while you're looking at them. Everything gets enough light and the plants seem so much healthier. I am already harvesting basil and the thyme is just jumping out! Since I like basil mint pesto, I will have enough mint to make a batch soon. This is the best thing since the invention of the AeroGarden!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Jack in the bean stalk......
By tomatoe loverVerified Purchaser from South Rockwood Mi. on 12/14/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Cons:
Could be taller still
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

I am growing tomatoes. The stalks are acually growing so large the upgrade kit could even be taller. I feel like I used magic seeds! Way cool!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Deluxe upgrade kit
By JD&PLVerified Purchaser from Metroplex DFW Texas on 11/19/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

I wish this item had been available when we purchased our other 10 gardens (thats right we have ten and also have the wall units to house them). We plan to get at least 3 more upgrade kits.
JD&PL

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
wonderful...wish I had one sooner
By johnnycloudVerified Purchaser from Palm Harbor, Florida on 10/7/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

used for growing fresh herb...each replanting goes a bit easier than before.Semi-retired so it has become my new hobby...

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
So far, so good, but...
By Mark R.Verified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 9/30/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

The deluxe upgrade kit was easy to assemble and attach to my Aerogarden. My tomato plants, which are only four weeks old, do seem to be growing better with the additional light. I'm looking forward to taller, more productive plants.

I ordered it with the trellis kit. Unfortunately, they sent me a hood of older design, and there was no way to attach the trellis kit to it. The new hoods have attachment screws for the trellis. I ended up buying some industrial-strength Velcro to attach the trellis brackets, which seems to be working. Customer service was, as usual, very responsive and made it up to me. Overall, I am happy with the upgrade.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Adding new heights to my garden
By TerriVerified Purchaser from Wichita, Ks on 9/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

The Deluxe upgrade kit has been wonderful for my plants! They are able to keep growing and I can in turn keep reaping the harvest with bigger and stronger plants.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Buy this upgrade
By Shane ArthurVerified Purchaser from Pasadena Tx on 9/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

The box arrived at my house, nervous of how complicated it would be, i opened the box. To my amazement, the upgrade kit was built to be installed by people like me. Ten minutes later i was finished and my tomato plants are in heaven!

The extra height really makes a huge difference, the brighter light makes growing extra easy. If you are thinking about buying this kit, but are afraid you will throw your money away. Rest easy, this upgrade is worth the money!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
awesome upgrade
By Shane Arthur from Pasadena Texas on 9/11/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

The kit was super easy to install. Five minutes later my aerogarden classic was transformed into a aerogarden deluxe. The extra light really helps my veggies!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it!
By health nut DebVerified Purchaser from Oro Valley, AZ on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Enhances Kit
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

I have two aerogardens and I love love them....The second purchase was already upgraded so I am so glad I could buy this to update the first aerogarden I purchased....it is a must for growing tomatoes and peppers.

 
More Light ,Faster Growth
By jammerVerified Purchaser from Louisburg NC on 8/17/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

You can tell right away that the 3 bulbs produce much more light than the old 3 bulb design. Do yourself a favor if you own an aerogarden look into the upgrade kit . It is outstanding.

 
Great for tomatoes!
By Mountain BlondieVerified Purchaser from Cascade, CO on 8/16/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

I'm new to the AeroGarden and hooked on it immediately. Bought the upgrade kit because my tomato plants were growing right into the old lights and they have really taken off under the upgrade. Worth every penny [...]

 
Worth every penny
By Brad the chefVerified Purchaser from Charlottesville, VA on 7/31/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

Bought this upgrade kit to grow some tomatoes indoors. I was amazed at the difference between the tomatoes grown from the original lighting system versus the upgrade kit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By Jack 2Verified Purchaser from Dallas, Texas on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy to hook up, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Cons:
Nothing
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

[...]I just purchased an Aero Garden Upgrade kit from their online store. I was very impressed [...] and I was even more impressed by the effectiveness of the lighting system. It is very easy to install and a terrific add-on for growing vegetables that require extra lighting space.[...]I am very proud to be a satisfied Aero Garden customer for life.Sincerely,Jack Watson

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fulfills claims, easy to assemble
By exbbqguyVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 7/9/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

Since plants grow larger and faster it is important to check water level at least every other day. Also since plants grow larger and tend to spread out more, it is important to prune to keep in the light. It is a good idea not to plant all 7 pods, lest some plants become shaded.

 
nice height
By RandyVerified Purchaser from Fair Oaks, CA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

growing tomatoes...extends the height

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Working Great for my cherry tomatoes!!!
By ZMOMVerified Purchaser from Roswell, GA on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

This is just what we needed for our tomatoes as they are growing out of control! I still have to prune them to keep them under even this height!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT UPGRADE
By GROWKINGVerified Reviewer from PHILA, PA on 6/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction, Shortens Grow Time
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

HEY THIS IS A GREAT UPGRADE FOR MY DELUXE, I LOVE THE NEXT UPGRADE SHOULD HAVE A SENSOR THAT AUTO ADJUST IT'S SELF.... I'M MORE OF A SET IT AND FORGET GUY

Staff Expert(what's this?)

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Grows full-sized plants
By AeroGardener from Boulder, CO on 6/13/2008
Pros:
Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Veggies
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Deluxe Upgrade Kit (White):

The Deluxe Upgrade Kit provides additional height and brighter bulbs for the lamp hood. Now you can grow full-sized tomatoes, cucumbers, bell peppers, eggplants or whatever you choose indoors. The upgrade kit works with both Classic and Pro 100 AeroGarden models.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.