Buy the Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 33
Handy Mezzaluna set with comfortable grip and rocking motion make quick work of herb preparation.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(9), Attractive design(3), Easy to use(12), Enhances kit(4), Well built / quality(8)
Best Uses:
Growing herbs(5), Small kitchens(5)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(7), Gourmet chef(3)
 
A Handy Dandy!
By MardierVerified Purchaser from Casper, WY on 12/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
Blades trap choppings
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Choppings get caught between the double blades and have to be removed to completely chop the whole batch. But, it's still the best chopper/mincer I've found!

 
Love it!
By Aerogarden Lover from Mechanicsville, MD on 12/1/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

This is wonderful. Recommend being careful washing it---cut my finger first time around (call me a knucklehead). : )

 
Wonderful!!!
By A-meVerified Purchaser from Ellensburg, WA on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

This product is wonderful. I am totally going to be using these as wedding and shower gifts in the future! It is a super time saver, I cut the chives and herbs down much faster than with a knife thanks to the bowl shape of the board, (and I like to think I have pretty good knife skills).
It was a little difficult to clean the herbs out of, so I used a little cheese spreader so I wouldn't be putting my fingers in it. It also worked great to cut the salami that was going into the same pasta dish that meal.

 
Mezzaluna Herb Chopper
By KarineVerified Purchaser from Detroit, MI on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
City Living, Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Blade is really sharp - extremely helpful in getting a fine cut quickly. Love the way the blade stores into the board. I can keep it on my counter where it is handy and it doesn't take up much space.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great gift for parent w/limited skills
By ocarolinaVerified Purchaser from illinois on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Chef
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

This is great gift for those that are not skilled in chopping herbs with a knife. I bought it for my parents, and they love it.

 
"I would buy this product again & again!
By CSue the CookVerified Purchaser from Weatherford, TX on 12/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Cons:
No Cons at all
Best Uses:
Chops well, Great results, This is great for all
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

I am not at all graceful but I could easily chop all of my herbs with this and had no problems with it at all! This is a wonderful product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice and practical chopper
By Moboul from Mount Shasta on 8/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Perfect cut, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Best way to make dressing, Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Easy to cut all different herbs at the same time for dressing preparation.
The convenience of the curved wood is good.Also the groove to store the chopper is very convenient and secure.
The only little inconvenience is the chopped herbs bunch and stock between the blades. I have to use a knife or else to remove them and I have to be careful because the blades are very sharp, so do not use your finger to remove them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Herb Chopper
By Green FairyVerified Purchaser from Mount Shasta, CA on 1/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Cons:
White would be great
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Small Kitchens, Vegetarian Raw foodist
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Being vegetarian and a herb lover it's a must to have it in my kitchen. Even for many vegetables, olives, etc. It's the best chopper ever. I enjoy it very much and recommend it to every casual cook or gourmet chef.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good looking, and sharp--like me.
By Alan D.Verified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 8/11/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs, Growing Veggies, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Designed with the small kitchen in mind, easy to store. The blades store in the block--watch out, they are sharp! Great for chopping herbs and vegetables. This is the perfect Aerogarden accessory. When my daughter saw it she said, "That's what I want for Christmas!"

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice chopping board
By JulieVerified Purchaser from Madison WI on 8/4/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

This works really well for chopping up spices quite quickly. I did not notice until I had had it for a few weeks that there are "knife block" cuts in the side so that you can store the knife in it. That is a really great feature!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very sharp
By JEBVerified Reviewer from Avon, CT on 7/27/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

Always wanted one of these sets and the price was right. Blades on the mezzaluna are plenty sharp. I like the fact that it stores in the cutting board so I didn't have to find space in a drawer. Large basil leaves tend to migrate up between the blades but are easy to scoop back out to cut them into smaller pieces.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Extremely Handy!!
By CisVerified Purchaser from NNY on 7/8/2008
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Enhances Kit, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Growing Herbs
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Mezzaluna Herb Chopper & Board:

You will love this set. It is beautiful and very reasonably priced. I saw it elsewhere for alot more money. The Mezzaluna rocks back and forth over your herbs in the middle of the wood chopping block. No herbs can escape and fall out. Everything gets neatly and evenly chopped. Be careful cleaning the blade it is very sharp.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.