Buy the Master Chef Herb Guide on http://www.aerogardenstore.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Master Chef Herb Guide image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Brand: AeroGrow
Located in: 35
Contains over 200 recipes with photos to inspire you to use your herbs in new and exciting ways.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to understand(11), Great ideas(11), Great recipes(11), Informative(13), Quality photos(13)
Best Uses:
Becoming inspired(9), Entertainment ideas(6), Learning new techniques(8), Reference(8), Trying new dishes(9)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(3), Casual cook(7), Gourmet chef(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Herb Cookbook
By MarieVerified Purchaser from Spring Lake, Mi on 7/19/2010
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Learning New Techniques, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

Am enjoying the herb guide, never knew fresh herbs tasted so good right from the plant. Will continuing trying the recipes as the need arises. Tried a lasagna recipe that my family loved!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good to own
By Amateur cookVerified Purchaser from campbell, CA on 5/13/2010
Pros:
Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

This book is interesting to read. The recipes are categorized with the type of herb. First book that I have seen that is arranged this way. Great to learn how to use unfamilia herbs.

 
At Last!
By Sunday CookVerified Purchaser from Chicago, Illinois on 5/7/2010
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

This is the perfect companion for one just learning to raise and then cook with herbs, better than anything I've seen in bookstores or online. Easy to use; simple and straight-forward information. So glad I purchased this little treasure!

 
INSPIRED ME
By CRVSA31Verified Purchaser from Holbrook, NY on 4/24/2010
Pros:
Great Ideas, Informative, Quality Photos
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

Im excited to be starting my 2nd herb garden,the book has many great techiques + recipes for using the abundance of herbs.

 
great book
By ocarolinaVerified Purchaser from Plainfield, Il on 1/16/2010
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

I bought this for my parents as a gift, and it has given them new ideas for recipes.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Delicious and Healthy
By Jen the artistVerified Reviewer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Learning New Techniques, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

Love this book. It's really well organized and to my happy surprise, the majority of recipes are healthy, in addition to being delicious. Even tells you how to make tea from fresh herbs - always been curious.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC
By CalliVerified Purchaser from NC on 12/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Learning New Techniques, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

We have been trying to lose wieght - no carb, low carb, you name it we tried it - I used this guide for inspriation on creating no fat, no sugar reciepes with tons of flavor.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this cookbook!
By Lady JusticeVerified Purchaser from Orlando, FL on 12/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Learning New Techniques, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

I love this cookbook! It has designated sections that make it easy to find recipes using a specific herb. The color photos and easy-to-prepare meals with step-by-step instructions are wonderful. The tips on harvesting, chopping, drying, storing, and freezing your herbs are an absolute bonus. It even includes ideas to make gifts from your garden for your family and friends.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great guide for using the herbs you grow
By the herb ladyVerified Purchaser from Beverly Hills, Florida on 1/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Learning New Techniques, Reference
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

overall great product for using the herbs you grow and eat

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
What a Great Product!
By Donna the ChefVerified Purchaser from Carrollton, Texas on 12/2/2008
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Entertainment Ideas, Learning New Techniques, Reference, Trying New Dishes
Describe Yourself:
Gourmet Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

Last Christmas I received my Aero Garden and grew my own Herbs. After I harvested about 6 times I took all the rest of the herbs and planted them outside in the garden. They are still growing. I ordered the cook book and love the recipes. I'v been doing 1-2 recipes a week from the book. I look forward to purchasing more products from Aero Garden.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very useful!
By NyliramVerified Purchaser from Lake Ariel, PA on 12/1/2008
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, No more wasted herbs, Quality Photos, Well Written
Cons:
Not Big Enough
Best Uses:
Able to use all herbs, Reference
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

Now herbs do not go to waste. Also gave me ideas for using herbs in some of my regular recipes.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
master chef herb guide
By SamVerified Reviewer from Corpus Christi, Texas on 10/14/2008
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, It's all good, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Becoming Inspired, Learning New Techniques
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

very easy to understand with outstanding photos, just what I need!

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Book for Herb Novices
By asceniaVerified Purchaser from Enterprise, AL on 9/2/2008
Pros:
Easy To Understand, Great Ideas, Great Recipes, Informative, Quality Photos, Well Written
Best Uses:
Learning New Techniques
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about AeroGrow Master Chef Herb Guide:

As someone who has never used fresh herbs, I knew I needed advice in order to use the herbs growing in my Aerogarden. This book is exactly what I needed. It is well written and as easy to understand as the directions that come with the herb growing kit. I have used dried herbs all my life and am looking forward to trying the recipes.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 AeroGrow All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.